Karnataka: Here's the complete list of new Cabinet Ministers

Karnataka Cabinet Expansion: CM Yediyurappa set to welcome 17 MLAs including BJP bigwigs

After running Karnataka with a “one-man cabinet” for over 20 days since his swearing-in ceremony on July 26, Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa is all set to expand his cabinet as he has forwarded the names of new members to Karnataka Governor Vajubhai Vala.

The induction is expected to take place on Tuesday August 20, between 10:30 and 11:30 AM, at the Raj Bhavan, Bengaluru. As many as 17 MLAs will take oath as members of the Yediyurappa Cabinet. A BJP legislative party meeting will be held prior to the oath-taking ceremony.

The names of the members are:

  1. Govind Makthappa Karajol
  2. Ashwath Narayan CN
  3. Laxman Sangappa Savadi
  4. KS Eshwarappa
  5. R Ashoka
  6. Jagadish Shettar
  7. B Sreeramalu
  8. S Suresh Kumar
  9. V Somanna
  10. CT Ravi
  11. Basavaraj Bommai
  12. Kota Shrinivas Poojari
  13. JC Madhu Swamy
  14. Chandrakantagouda Channappagouda Patil
  15. H Nagesh
  16. Prabhu Chauhan
  17. Jolle Shashikala Annasaheb

Among the 17 people who will swear in today includes Independent MLA H Nagesh who had resigned as minister in the JD(S)-Congress coalition government in Karnataka in July. Soon after, he announced his support to the BJP.

Latest Update