Election, Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Tamil Nadu

Lok Sabha Election Results Tamil Nadu 2019 Live Updates: DMK leads on 29 Lok Sabha seats

Tamil Nadu is south Indian state with 39 Lok Sabha constituencies, 7 of which are reserved for Scheduled Castes. Tamil Nadu sends 18 members to the Rajya Sabha.

According to the available data, there are in total 5,89,78,232 eligible voters in Tamil Nadu, of which 2,91,92,130 are male, while 2,97,80,641 are female and 5,461 voters of the Third Gender.

Elections in the state took place in a single phase poll conducted on April 18, 2019. Counting of votes polled in the state will begin from for counting May 23, 8 AM.


01:50 PM | Tamil Nadu CM congratulates PM Modi

I congratulate you on the magnificent victory in the General Elections. The people of our country have honoured you with a second consecutive term. I wish you and the Government of India under your stewardship the very best: Tamil Nadu CM writes to Modi as quoted by TOI.

11:30 AM | INC candidate S Jothimani leads from Karur

INC candidate S Jothimani leads with 82578 votes from Karur Lok Sabha constituency.

11:15 AM | NDA leads only in three Lok Sabha seats

As per the latest trends on EC site, NDA is leading only from three Lok Sabha seats, which are Theni, Chidambaram and Dharmapuri.

11:07 AM | Kanimozhi Karunanidhi leads from Thoothukkudi

Kanimozhi Karunanidhi is leading from Thoothukkudi Lok Sabha constituency with 80100 seats.

10:55 AM | DMK candidate Shanmugasundaram leads from Pollachi

DMK candidate Shanmugasundaram leads from Pollachi Lok Sabha constituency with 19563 votes.

10:30 AM | PMK candidate Anbumani Ramadoss leads from Dharmapuri

Dharmapuri Lok Sabha constituency PMK candidate Anbumani Ramadoss secured 14849 votes while DMK candidate Senthil Kumar got 10331 votes at the end of first round.

10:10 AM | DMK leads on 29 Lok Sabha seats

Former Union minister and DMK principal secretary TR Baalu leading in Sriperumbudur with more than 36000 votes.

Latest Update