अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Lok Sabha Elections 2019 » Lok Sabha Elections 2019 LIVE UPDATES: BSP announces 5 candidates in Rajasthan

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 LIVE UPDATES: BSP announces 5 candidates in Rajasthan

By Newsd
Updated on :
Lok Sabha Elections 2019 LIVE UPDATES

Get your daily dose of the election news ahead of General Elections 2019. Newsd provides you with all breaking news, latest news, breaking story headlines and videos to ensure you don’t miss anything important.

The Election Commission of India on Sunday, March 10 had announced dates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019, which would commence from April 11 to May 19, with the counting of votes on May 23. More than 900 million people above the age of 18 are expected to cast their ballots at a million polling stations. Of the total electorate, 15 million will be in the age group of 18 to 19 years.

3:10 PM | BSP announces 5 candidates in Rajasthan

The party declared five candidates. The party has fielded Imran Khan from Alwar, Harish Kumar from Kota, Badri Prasad from Jhalawar-Baran, Keshulal from Udaipur and Colonel Durga Lal from Ajmer.

1:20 PM | Congress website for manifesto down due to “heavy traffic”

12: 50 PM | Congress president Rahul Gandhi launches party manifesto
A week shy of the first phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2019, Congress president Rahul Gandhi released party manifesto on Tuesday.

12:30 PM | SC refuses Hardik Patel’ request of urgent hearing, says “what’s the urgency”

8:00 AM | EC finds Rajasthan Governor Kalyan Singh’s remark that PM Narendra Modi should be re-elected violating Model Code of Conduct

Election Commission is set to write to President Ramnath Kovind to bring the issue under his notice.

2:00 AM | Congress party to release poll manifesto at 11:15 AM

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 LIVE UPDATES: Congress releases list of candidates for Gujarat, Maharashtra and Rajasthan