अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Bihar » NDA seat sharing in Bihar: 3 Lok Sabha seats, bone of contention between LJP & BJP

NDA seat sharing in Bihar: 3 Lok Sabha seats, bone of contention between LJP & BJP

By Abhimanyu
Updated on :
NDA seat sharing in Bihar: 3 Lok Sabha seats, bone of contention between LJP & BJP

Patna: After the Chirag Paswan warning tweet targeting the Bhartiya Janata Party over seat sharing issue in Bihar ahead of upcoming Lok Sabha elections, these three seats are considered as a bone of contention which is likely to create a stir among the NDA allies.

Lok Janshakti Party Parliamentary Board Chief Chirag Paswan has earlier tweeted about the seat-sharing formula proposed by JDU-BJP earlier in Delhi. Chirag took a dig and asked to resolve the matter at the earliest and rang the caution bell for the BJP.

Further another LJP leader and a Minister in Bihar Government, Pashupati Paras posted another tweet and has given the ultimatum to BJP till December 31, to resolve the seat sharing crisis in Bihar.

Paras also mentioned that LJP won’t accept less than seven Lok Sabha seats at any costs. As per reports, BJP is giving 4 Lok Sabha seats and a Rajya Sabha seat for LJP in Bihar.

It is interesting to remember that in the 2014 General Election, LJP had contested on seven seats and won six seats.

Family feud in LJP: Anil Sadhu to fight against father-in-law Ram Vilas Paswan

As per sources, the major conflict is for three key parliamentary seats-Khagaria, Nalanda, and Munger. Several rounds of talks had happened between the BJP Bihar in-charge Bhupendra Yadav and Chirag Paswan, but no solution is in sight.

Khagaria is home district of Ram Vilas Paswan and currently, LJP’s Mehboob Ali Kaisar is elected representative for Lok Sabha from this seat. BJP is willing to contest from this seat.

From Munger Parliamentary constituency, another LJP candidate Veena Devi is Member of Parliament. LJP’s general secretary Veena Devi is the wife of local muscle man Soorajbhan Singh. Janata Dal-United has already claimed its candidature for the seat. On the other hand, LJP has asked for any other seat among Muzaffarpur, Nawada, Begusarai, and Jehanabad as an exchange for Munger.

Nalanda is chief minister Nitish Kumar’s home district. In 2014, LJP has contested from the seat, but since JDU is part of NDA and Nitish Kumar s part of this alliance, so this seat has gone to him naturally. LJP is also asking for a replacement of this constituency.

After students and youth, Prashant Kishor next target is intellectuals!

In 2014 general election, LJP has contested these Lok Sabha seats :

Hajipur- Ram Vilas Paswan (Won)

Jamui- Chirag Paswan (Won)

Samastipur- Ramchandra Paswan (Won)

Munger- Veena Devi (Won)

Vaishali- Rama Singh (Won)

Khagaria- Mehboob Ali Kaisar (Won)

Nalanda- Satyanand Sharma (Lost)

Also read:

LJP and RLSP will join ‘Mahagathbandhan’ in Bihar, says Raghuvansh Prasad Singh

Bihar: Blow to BJP, Upendra Kushwaha rejects Amit Shah’ 20-20 seat sharing formula


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice