अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Two-day long meeting unsuccessful: Congress yet to decide the ministers in Madhya Pradesh

Two-day long meeting unsuccessful: Congress yet to decide the ministers in Madhya Pradesh

By Abhimanyu
Published on :
Two-day long meeting unsuccessful: Congress yet to decide the ministers in Madhya Pradesh

New Delhi: Newly elected Congress government in Madhya Pradesh has failed to put out a final list of expected ministers in the state cabinet. A two-day long meeting of senior Congress leaders with its National president Rahul Gandhi ended without a final consent.

Another round of meeting is likely to happen on Saturday with Rahul Gandhi, CM Kamal Nath, and Jyotiraditya Scindia is expected to brief him about the progress so far. Sources close to Congress said that number of Scindia backed ministers is likely to be more than the Chief Minister Kamal Nath. Scindia has also discussed the same with the National President.

However, no final decision has been made so far regarding the new cabinet in the state. “Kamal Nath is in Delhi and will return to Madhya Pradesh with the final list,” said a source close to him.

“A list of probable in the cabinet has been made and the final round of consultation is going on and the final list is expected very soon,” said a Madhya Pradesh leader in the name of anonymity.

On Friday, Kamal Nath held meetings with senior Congress leader AK Antony and Jyotiraditya Scindia till late night and discussed the name of ministers which are likely to be inducted in the first cabinet. Kamal Nath who is Delhi Since Thursday also held talks with Rahul Gandhi but no parameters for electing the ministers have been finalised. He also had met the central congress observer to MP Ak Antony, Bhanwar Jitendra Singh, and state in-charge Deepak Babaria separately.

Senior Congress leader and former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Digvijay Singh is also in Delhi. Sources close to Congress said that tough competition is going on among the newly elected MLAs and that’s the reason the final name will be announced by Rahul Gandhi. Several Congress elected MLAs are camping in Delhi and trying their luck to be included in the ministerial list. Because all the Congress MP leadership including Kamal Nath, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Digvijay Singh, Ajay Singh, Arun Yadav are in Delhi wherein the CM’s supporter MLAs are still holding their fort in Bhopal.

Oath taking expected on December 24 to 25:

Sources also told Newsd that a common consensus is being made over the formula of maximum minsters from Scindia fold. It also learnt that Scindia denied the Deputy’s post because of this expectation.

After having talks with Rahul Gandhi on Friday, Kamal Nath told the media that the discussion is not completed and on Saturday there will be another round of meeting with Rahul Gandhi and it will be decided afterward.

It is most likely that the two independent MLAs to see their name in the Kamal Nath cabinet and Saturday meeting will be considering this also for the discussion which is towards the final round. However, Kamal Nath has indicated that he is not in a hurry over the formation of the new cabinet and said that he had two more days to make the final call. That’s why it is expected that the swearing-in ceremony of the new cabinet is likely on December 24 to 25.

Why Scindia fold will get maximum minister berth?

Since Jyotiraditya Scindia has not been given any posts, his supporters are creating more trouble inside. Congress has performed very well in the assembly election from Gwalior-Chambal region and the party has won 26 out of 34 seats. Sources said that denying them the maximum representation would be very tricky for the central leadership and the party is in no mood to risk the future perspective of the party sighting the Lok Sabha elections of 2019, which is months away.

JYAS demands ministerial berth:

Jay Yuva Adivasi Sangathan chief and Congress MLA Doctor Hiralal Alawa has also raised his demand to be part of the new cabinet after meeting the CM on Thursday at the Bhopal Secretariat. Alawa who is a doctor by profession has demanded Education and Health Minister Portfolio. Speaking with media Alawa said that Rahul Gandhi has promised him a minister seat and if he didn’t get the place will talk to Rahul Gandhi. However, Chief Minister has assured him of minister berth. Alawa has won the election from Manawar seat after defeating the BJP heavyweight Ranjana Baghel with a huge margin.

Social obligation to make these MLAs minister:

In the last cabinet of Shivraj Singh Chauhan, there were five ministers from traders community and 4 of them were Jains. In the newly elected MLAs, Congress has only two who represents the trader community, one is Nilay Daga and other is Munnalal Goyal. Nilay Daga is the son of senior Congress leader Vinod Daga who had been the Treasures of the party over a long period of time. Vinod Daga has also contributed economically to the Congress party and his son is likely to be the minister in the new cabinet. Munnalal is elected from Gwalior seat for the first time and he is being backed by Scindia.

Expected list of Ministers:

As per sources, Congress is eyeing on multiple aspects before making the final call of the new cabinet of Madhya Pradesh. The new Cabinet will have some experience of Govind Singh, KP Singh, Sajjan Singh Verma, Vijayalaxmi Sadho, Arif Akil, Bala Bachchan, Bisahulal Singh, Imarti Devi, Tulsiram Silawat, Govind Singh Rajpoot, Hukum Singh Karada, Narmadaprasad Prajapati likely and also it will have the powerhouse of youth leaders which includes Jeetu Patwari, Hina Kanwre, Priyavrat Singh, Umang Singhar, Tarun Bhanot, Sanjay Sharma, Sukhdev Panse, Kamleshwar Patel, Sachin Yadav. Some independent are muscling in to get the ministerial berth and Pradeep Jaysawal Gudda and Surendra Singh Shera Bhaiya could also see the cabinet berth if becomes lucky.

Also read:

Is Digvijay Singh still relevant to Congress in Madhya Pradesh?

After MP and Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan government waives off farmer loans

68 out of 90 legislators in newly elected Chhattisgarh Assembly are billionaires