अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » World » US travel ban on six Muslim countries takes effect

US travel ban on six Muslim countries takes effect

By Newsd
Updated on :
Image: Indianexpress

The US President Donald Trump’s provisional ban on refugees and travelers from six (largely Muslim) nations came into effect. The Supreme Court permitted the ban following a five-month battle with rights groups.

According to the Trump administration, the ban is necessary to block terrorists from entering the country. However, immigrant claimed that it illegitimately singles out Muslims.

There will be a 90-day ban on visitors from Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. However, it will allow exceptions for people with “close family relationships” in the United States. This has been defied by the government narrowly. They have already excluded grandparents and grandchildren, aunts and uncles and others.