Uttar Pradesh govt to demolish cycle track built under Akhilesh regime
Politics, Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh govt to demolish cycle track built under Akhilesh regime

Bareilly: The bicycle track constructed under the the Akhilesh Yadav government in the year 2015 is set to be destroyed to pave way for the under-construction Satellite flyover.

According to the officials at Uttar Pradesh State Bridge Corporation (UPSBC), the cycle track has been blocking the progress of flyover construction, along with obstructing the traffic flow. Instead of being used for the purpose it was creating, the track has been used by vendors.

Local Samajwadi Party (SP) leaders accused the UP government of destroying projects build by the Akhilesh regime.

“The construction of flyover needs the entire road, including the cycle track, which is constructed along one side of the road. The cycle track connects Satellite junction to Isanyion ki Puliya, which the 596-metre long and 7.5-metre wide single-road flyover will also connect. As the cycle track has occupied a significant portion of the road, it is hindering the progress of the flyover construction, and thus, it will be razed. The track will now be converted into a service lane in accordance with the project blueprint.”, UPSBC’s Bareilly deputy project manager BK Sen, was quoted as saying by the TOI.

The cycle track is 850-metre long and 2.75-metre wide and was constructed to provide a safe passage for the cyclist on the busy road, Satellite road.

Uttar Pradesh govt to demolish cycle track built under Akhilesh regime
Source: Economic Times

The Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh will be among the most stretched out as it will be held in seven phases as announced by the Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora on Sunday. The Election Commission of India announced that the general elections will began on April 11, with the last phase taking place on May 19, the results is slated to be announced on May 23.

Uttar Pradesh has a total of 80 seats and is the state which sends most number of MPs to the Lok Sabha.

Lok Sabha elections 2019: Samajwadi Party releases first candidate list, Mulayam Singh Yadav to contest from Mainpuri

Uttar Pradesh: Om Prakash Rajbhar quits as minister from Yogi Adityanath government

Latest Update