अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Delhi » BJP team for Delhi municipal polls announced

BJP team for Delhi municipal polls announced

By Newsd
Updated on :
Source: Patrika

Delhi BJP president Manoj Tiwari announced his team in the upcoming municipal elections. This new team which was announced on Sunday is heavily influenced by the union minister Vijay Goel, who headed the Delhi BJP during the 2013 assembly polls. More than 10 major faces of Goel’s team have found prominence in the new list of office-bearers. Shazia Ilmi, who quit AAP and later joined BJP during Goel’s stint, has also been made a vice president in Delhi BJP.

A majority of the office-bearers in Satish Upadhyay’s (President of Delhi Unit of Bharatiya Janata Party) team have been removed by Tiwari. These include former general secretaries- South Delhi MP Ramesh Bidhuri, Ashish Sood and Rekha Gupta. Instead, Tiwari has included former North Delhi mayor Ravinder Gupta and vice chairman of the standing committee of North MCD, Rajesh Bhatia, as general secretaries. Both these leaders are considered close to Goel. Kamaljeet Sehrawat, who was the chief of Delhi BJP Mahila Morcha, has been made the party’s city unit vice president due to her good show in the women’s wing, a BJP leader said.

Apart from the two, Jai Prakash, Shikha Rai, Rajiv Babbar, Mohan Singh Bisht, Kulwant Singh Bath and Abhay Verma have been made vice-presidents.




Latests Posts

Editor's Choice