अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » India » Bypoll Results 2021 LIVE Updates: BJP takes lead in Assam, Congress ahead Karnataka’s in Hanagal

Bypoll Results 2021 LIVE Updates: BJP takes lead in Assam, Congress ahead Karnataka’s in Hanagal

Bypoll 2021 Results Live News Updates: A turnout of 50 per cent to 80 per cent was recorded during voting in the three Lok Sabha and 29 Assembly constituencies that went for by-elections on October 30.

By Newsd
Updated on :
Counting of votes in UP panchayat polls to be held on Sunday after SC's nod

Election officials on Tuesday started counting votes for the bypolls held in three Lok Sabha and 29 assembly constituencies spread across 13 states and the Union territory of Dadra and Nagar Haveli. The voting for these seats was held on October 30.

The assembly byelections were held in five seats in Assam, four in West Bengal, three each in Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh and Meghalaya, two each in Bihar, Karnataka and Rajasthan and one seat each is in Andhra Pradesh, Haryana, Maharashtra, Mizoram and Telangana.

The results of the electoral battle, that witnessed close fights between several political heavyweights, will decide the fate of prominent candidates like INLD leader Abhay Chautala, who quit the Haryana assembly in protest against the three new central agri laws, Congress’ Pratibha Singh, wife of late chief minister Virbhadra Singh, former national footballer Eugeneson Lyngdoh and ex-minister from Telangana Eatala Rajender.

The seats where Lok Sabha by-elections were held are Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Mandi in Himachal Pradesh and Khandwa in Madhya Pradesh after the sitting members died.

Live Blog

4:34PM 02 Nov, 21
In Karnataka bypolls, BJP and Congress win 1 seat each

BJP and Congress won one seat each in the Karnataka bypolls, news agency ANI reported on Tuesday. The ruling BJP won Sindgi with a margin of 31,185 votes, while Congress won Hangal with a margin of 7,373 votes.

1:22PM 02 Nov, 21
Congress gains lead in all 3 seats in Himachal Pradesh

Congress moves ahead, takes lead on all three seats in Himachal Pradesh. The counting og votes is being held for Mandi parliamentary seat and in the assembly constituency of Arki and Fatehpur.

12:20PM 02 Nov, 21
Congress leading in Mandi parliamentary seat

Congress leading in Mandi parliamentary seat and in Arki assembly constituency, BJP leading in Fatehpur assembly seat, according to available trends for bypolls in Himachal Pradesh

11:55AM 02 Nov, 21
RJD gains lead in Tarapur; JD(U) ahead in Kusheshwar Sthan

RJD's nominee Arun Kumar maintained its lead in Tarapur against In JD(U)'s Rajeev Kumar Singh by 2712 votes at the end of round five. At the end of 9 th round, JD (U) candidate Aman Bhushan Hazari leads over RJD Ganesh Bharti by 7501 votes at Kusheshwar Sthan.

11:33AM 02 Nov, 21
Shiv Sena's Kalaben Delkar Leads in Dadra and Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha Seat

Shiv Sena candidate Kalaben Delkar, the wife of former MP Mohan Delkar who had allegedly died by suicide, took a lead of over 4,000 votes in the first one hour of counting of votes for by-election to the Dadra and Nagar Haveli Lok Sabha seat. The counting of votes commenced here at 8.30 am on Tuesday.

9:56AM 02 Nov, 21
Congress Cadidate Jitesh Antapurkar Leading in Maharashtra's Deglur

In Maharashtra’s Deglur, Congress is leading against BJP with a margin of 1,624 votes.

Congress’ Jitesh Antapurkar- 4,216 BJP’s Subhash Sabne – 2,592

9:46AM 02 Nov, 21
Congress candidate Nagaj Meena takes lead in Rajasthan's Pratapgarh

In Rajasthan, Congress candidate Nagaj Meena is leading with a margin of 38 votes in Dhariawad assembly constituency in Pratapgarh district.

BJP candidate Khet Singh is trails.

9:46AM 02 Nov, 21
TMC leading on all four seats in West Bengal

Trinamool Congress leading on all four seats of West Bengal, accordingn to the Election Commission.

9:44AM 02 Nov, 21
West Bengal's Shantipur, TMC Leads with a Huge Margin

Shantipur Assembly bypoll: In Bengal’s Shantipur, TMC is leading against BJP and Congress by a huge margin of more than 6,000 votes.

TMC- 8,725 BJP- 2,360 Congress- 295 CPIM- 1,230


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice