अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Karnataka bypoll results 2018 LIVE: Congress-JD(S) lead in four seats, BJP ahead in Shimoga

Karnataka bypoll results 2018 LIVE: Congress-JD(S) lead in four seats, BJP ahead in Shimoga

By Newsd
Updated on :
Maharashtra civic body elections: Dhule and Ahmednagar results live updates
Source: NDTV

The ruling Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) and Congress alliance is upbeat on retaining their hold in the Saturday’s five by-elections ahead of vote counting.

Karnataka bypoll results 2018 LIVE updates:

People have rejected BJP. It is also a rejection of Modi govt. Bypoll results will send a message to the entire country that the time for change has come: Dinesh Gundu Rao, as Congress-JD(S) alliance, leads on 4 out of 5 seats

Congress’ Anand Nyamegouda defeats BJP’s Srikanth Kulkarni by a margin of 39,479 votes in Jamkhandi

11:25 AM: Anitha Kumaraswamy, wife of CM HD Kumaraswamy increases her lead close to 68,000 and is on her way to become the first woman MLA from Ramanagara

BJP MLA and senior leader S Suresh Kumar calls for introspection

Leads at 10:10 am

Jamkhandi: Anand Siddu Nyamagouda (Congress) by 16,516

Ramanagara: Anitha Kumaraswamy (JDS) by 42,001

Bellary: VS Ugrappa (Congress) by 1,18,856

Mandya: LR Shivaramegowda (JDS) by 20,633

Shimoga: BY Raghavendra (BJP) leads by 9,665

In Shimoga, former CM JH Patel’s son Mahima of JD(U) has got less votes than NOTA

9:55 AM: After counting 7 rounds, JD(S)’s Anitha Kumaraswamy has a comfortable lead of 34,995 votes in Ramanagara

Congress is leading in Bellary by about 90,000 votes and Jhankhandi by over 11,000 votes. In Shimoga, BJP is leading by 11,000 votes. In Ramanagara, JD(S) is leading by 36,000 votes. Mandya is being led by JDS by a gap of 1 lakh votes.

Congress is leading in the Bellary constituency by about 90,000 votes and Jamakhandi by over 11,000 votes.

9:45 AM: In Shimoga, S Madhubangarappa of JDS leads over BJP’s BY Raghavendra by a margin of 1414 votes now

Congress leading by 12791 votes in Jamakhandi after 6 round completed.

9:27 AM: Congress’ Anand Nyamagouda leads by 10,000 votes in Jhamkhandi, while Congress’  VS Ugrappa is leading in Bellary by 35,000 votes.JDS is leading in Ramanagara & Mandya. BJP is leading Shimoga by 6,500 votes.

9:25 AM: Congress-JDS combine takes a huge lead in four constituencies. BJP is leading by a small margin in Shimoga

9:20 AM: Congress’s Anand Siddu Nyamagouda leads over BJP’s Kulkarni Shrikant Subrao by 55433 votes in 3 rounds in Jamkhandi assembly seat. JDS’s Anitha Kumaraswamy leads over BJP’s L. Chandrashekhar by 8430 votes in 2 rounds in Ramanagar assembly seat.

Congress leads in Bellary by 31,000 votes after the second round of counting in the Karnataka bypolls.

As the competition in Karnataka bypolls is getting closer, BJP is now leading in Shimoga by 1,300 votes.

Congress is leading the trends in Bellary and Jhamkhandi as counting for the Karnataka bypoll is underway. BJP is leading in Shimoga  by 800 votes. JDS is taking the lead in Madya constituency.

Anita Kumaraswamy is expected to have a smooth sailing in Ramanagara in Karnataka bypolls, after BJP nominee L Chandrashekhar withdrew from the contest and rejoined the Congress.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice