अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Agriculture » Kisan Mukti March: Five entry points for farmers protest in Delhi

Kisan Mukti March: Five entry points for farmers protest in Delhi

By Abhimanyu
Updated on :
Kisan Mukti March: Five entry points for protesting farmers in Delhi

New Delhi: All India Kisan Sangharsh Coordination Committee (AIKSCC) led Kisan Mukti March will enter national capital from five entry points. A final approval was given ahead of the scheduled ‘Padyatra ’ on November 29.

Left-affiliated All India Kisan Sabha (AIKS) leader Avik Saha speaking with Newsd said, “We will march from 5 entry points in Delhi to Ram Lila Maidan tomorrow.”

Swaraj Abhiyan leader Yogendra Yadav will lead a group of farmers at 9 am on Thursday from Brijwasan to Ramleela Maidan.

“Yogendra Yadav is leading the march under the banner of Swaraj Abhiyan and he will participate in the 26 km long march starting from Brijwasan, Dwarka which will end at Ramlila Maidan,” said AIKSCC media in-charge Ashutosh.

Thousands of farmers from across the country will hold a protest march from Ramlila Maidan to Parliament Street in the national capital representing more than 200 organisations on 29th and 30th November 2018 to Delhi.

The two-day protest starting Thursday would be the culmination of efforts being made by the distressed farmers over the past one-and-a-half years.

The AIKSCC said 21 political parties have extended their support to the Bills and their representatives may visit the protest march on Friday.

Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana leader and Member of Parliament Raju Shetti, who is part of the AIKSCC, has introduced two Private Member’s Bills in the Lok Sabha seeking a loan waiver for farmers across the country and a guaranteed minimum support price for agricultural commodities.