अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » Cricket » KKR team in IPL 2019: Full list of Kolkata Knight Riders players after IPL 2019 auctions

KKR team in IPL 2019: Full list of Kolkata Knight Riders players after IPL 2019 auctions

By Newsd
Published on :
KKR team in IPL 2019: List of players for Kolkata Knight Riders after IPL 2019 Auctions

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) has won the Indian Premier League (IPL) title twice in its history, i.e. 2012 and 2014. Dinesh Karthik led it in the previous season and will remain the captain for KKR in IPL 2019. Its former player Jacques Kallis is their head coach. Karthik along with Robin Uthappa, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Shubhman Gill are the Indian players that have been retained.

Mitchell Starc, who did not feature in a single match in the previous season, is the biggest name to be axed from the squad. Mitchell Johnson and Vinay Kumar are the other well-known players that KKR has released ahead of the 2019 IPL Auctions.

Chris Lynn, who is well-known for smacking the cricket ball has been retained. Caribbean superstars Sunil Narine and Andre Russel, who have been regular match winners for the Bengal side, have also been retained.

Among KKR’s new buys are two all-rounder Brathwaite and Ferguson, who will provide the much-needed balance in the middle-order. Meanwhile, English left-arm pacer Gurney strengthens the bowling attack. He has played 114 T20 matches in his career so far picking up 134 wickets.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team for 2019 IPL:

Players bought: Carlos Brathwaite, Anrich Nortje, Lockie Ferguson, Harry Gurney, Nikhil Naik, Yarra Prithviraj, Shrikant Mundhe, Joe Denly

Players Retained: Dinesh Karthik, Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, and Prasidh Krishna.

Players Released: Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Johnson, Vinay Kumar, Cameron Delport, Javon Searles, Ishank Jaggi, Apoorv Wankhade, and Tom Curran.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice