Election, Lok Sabha Elections 2019, West Bengal

Lok Sabha Election Results West Bengal 2019: TMC loses ground, BJP make inroads

Lok Sabha election 2019 that were held in seven phases across India have finally turned-up for the results day today to decide the fortune of India for next five years.

West Bengal has a total of 42 Lok Sabha constituencies, and the state voted across all the seven phases of national polls.

Pollsters predicted that BJP may make impressive gains in West Bengal in the Lok Sabha elections while the Left Front may not win even one seat.

Complete list of Lok Sabha elections winners in West Bengal

Constituency Winning Candidate Status
Alipurduars John Barla (BJP) Result Declared
Arambagh Aparupa Poddar (TMC) Result Declared
Asansol* Babul Supriyo (BJP) Result Declared
Baharampur ADHIR RANJAN CHOWDHURY (INC) Result Declared
Balurghat Sukanta Majumdar (BJP) Result Declared
Bangaon SHANTANU THAKUR (BJP) Result Declared
Bankura SUBHAS SARKAR (BJP) Result Declared
Barasat Dr. Kakoli Ghoshdastidar (TMC) Result Declared
Bardhaman Purba SUNIL KUMAR MONDAL (TMC) Result Declared
Barrackpore* ARJUN SINGH (BJP) Result Declared
Basirhat Nusrat Jahan Ruhi (INC) Result in progress
Birbhum SATABDI ROY (TMC) Result Declared
Bishnupur KHAN SAUMITRA (BJP) Result Declared
Bolpur ASIT KUMAR MAL (TMC) Result Declared
Burdwan – durgapur S.S AHLUWALIA (BJP) Result Declared
Cooch behar NISITH PRAMANIK (BJP) Result Declared
Darjeeling RAJU BISTA (BJP) Result Declared
Diamond Harbour* ABHISHEK BANERJEE (TMC) Result in progress
Dum dum* SOUGATA RAY (TMC) Result Declared
Ghatal ADHIKARI DEEPAK (TMC) Result Declared
Hooghly LOCKET CHATTERJEE (BJP) Result Declared
Howrah Prasun Banerjee (TMC) Result Declared
Jadavpur* MIMI CHAKRABORTY (TMC) Result Declared
Jalpaiguri Dr. JAYANTA KUMAR ROY (BJP) Result Declared
Jangipur KHALILUR RAHAMAN (TMC) Result Declared
Jhargram Kunar Hembram (BJP) Result Declared
Joynagar PRATIMA MONDAL (TMC) Result Declared
Kanthi Adhikari Sisir (TMC) Result Declared
Kolkata Dakshin* Mala Roy (TMC) Result Declared
Kolkata Uttar* BANDYOPADHYAY SUDIP (TMC) Result Declared
Krishnanagar MAHUA MOITRA (TMC) Result Declared
Maldaha Dakshin SREERUPA MITRA CHAUDHURY (BJP) Result Declared
Maldaha Uttar KHAGEN MURMU (BJP) Result Declared
Mathurapur Mathurapur (TMC) Result Declared
Medinipur* Dilip Ghosh (BJP) Result Declared
Murshidabad ABU TAHER KHAN (TMC) Result Declared
Purulia JYOTIRMAY SINGH MAHATO (BJP) Result Declared
Raiganj DEBASREE CHAUDHURI (BJP) Result Declared
Ranaghat JAGANNATH SARKAR (BJP) Result Declared
Srerampur KALYAN BANERJEE (TMC) Result Declared
Tamluk Adhikari Dibyendu (TMC) Result Declared
Uluberia SAJDA AHMED (TMC) Result Declared


5:50 PM | Big setback for TMC as Subrata Mukherjee trails in Bankura

Subrata Mukherjee from Trinamool Congress trails in Bankura

4:54 PM | Former President Pranab Mukherjee’s son Abhijit Mukherjee loses from Jangipur seat

Former President Pranab Mukherjee’s son Abhijit Mukherjee from Congress loses from Jangipur seat

4:26 PM | TMC’s Sajda Ahmed won from Uluberia, Dev from Ghatal, BJP’s Locket Chatterjee from Hooghly

Trinamool Congress Sajda Ahmed won from Uluberia and Dev from Ghatal. BJP candidate Locket Chatterjee from Hooghly

1:43 PM | Mamata Banerjee tweets first reaction on results so far

12:21 PM | TMC leading in 24 seats, BJP in 17 and Congress in 1

As per the trends, Trinamool Congress leads in 24 seats and BJP in 17 seats while Congress remains at 1

12:04 PM | Congress candidate Adhir Chowdhury stretches lead to over 37,000 in Baharampur

Adhir Chowdhury stretches lead to over 37,000 in Baharampur, Congress’s only candidate in the state with a chance to win

10:53 AM | Mamata Banerjee’s nephew Abhishek Banerjee trailing from Diamond Harbour

Abhishek Banerjee, Mamata Banerjee’s nephew trails from Diamond Harbour

10:03 AM | BJP now ahead in 19 seats, TMC in 21

Now Bhartiya Janata Party is ahead in 19 seats and Trinamool Congress races ahead in 21 seats

9:24 AM | TMC takes lead in 18 seats, BJP in 7, Congress 1

As per the early trend, Trinamool Congress takes leads with 18 seats while BJP remains at 7 and Congress at 1

9:10 AM | BJP’s Babul Supriyo leads from Asansol with 8500 votes  

Early trends show that Bhartiya Janata Party candidate Babul Supriyo takes lead with 8500 votes from Asansol

08:45 AM | Neck-to-neck fight in northern West Bengal, TMC ahead on 5 seats, BJP leads in 4

Early trends show BJP leading in Darjeeling, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri and Coochbehar


Latest Update