अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase V: List of states and constituencies to go for voting on May 6

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase V: List of states and constituencies to go for voting on May 6

By Newsd
Published on :

The Election Commission of India on Sunday evening announced dates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019, which would commence from April 11 to May 19, with the counting of votes on May 23. Voting for the Lok Sabha Elections will take place in seven phases across the country to decide on the 543 names which will go to the Lower House of the Parliament.

Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora announced that the Model Code of Conduct has come into place starting March 10.

This time, more than 900 million people above the age of 18 are expected to cast their ballots at a million polling stations. Of the total electorate, 15 million will be in the age group of 18 to 19 years.

In Phase V of the voting for the 17th Lok Sabha, elections will take place in 51 Lok Sabha constituencies across 7 states. Voting for this phase will take place on May 6. While, like all the other phases, counting will take place in May 23.

Important dates to remember for Phase V

Notification to be issued on April 10
Last date for filing nomination April 18
Scrutiny of nomination April 20
Last date for withdrawal of nomination April 22
Date of elections for Phase V May 6
Date of Result May 23

List of States And Constituencies to vote on May 6 in Phase V

State (No. of seats voting in this phase) Constituencies
Bihar (5)
Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Saran, Hajipur
Jammu and Kashmir (2) Anantnag, Ladakh
Jharkhand (4)
Kodarma, Ranchi, Khunti, Hazaribagh
Madhya Pradesh (7)
Tikamgarh, Damoh, Khajuraho, Satna, Rewa, Hoshangabad, Betul
Rajasthan (12)
Ganganagar, Bikaner, Churu, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Jaipur Rural, Jaipur, Alwar, Bharatpur, Karauli-Dholpur, Dausa, Nagaur
Uttar Pradesh (14)
Dhaurahra, Sitapur, Mohanlalganj, Lucknow, Rae Bareli, Amethi, Banda, Fatehpur, Kaushambi, Barabanki, Faizabad, Bahraich, Kaiserganj, Gonda
West Bengal (7)
Bangaon, Barrackpur, Howrah, Uluberia, Sreerampur, Hooghly, Arambag

Along with Lok Sabha Elections, voting will also take place for the second phase of Odisha Assembly Elections 2019. The turnout in the last general election in 2014 was more than 66%, up from 45% in 1951 when the first election was held.

With 900 million eligible voters, India’s election will be the largest the world has seen. PM Narendra Modi’s ruling BJP will be battling the main opposition Congress and a host of regional parties.