अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase IV: List of states and constituencies to go for voting on April 29

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase IV: List of states and constituencies to go for voting on April 29

By Newsd
Published on :
Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase IV: List of states and constituencies to go for voting on April 29

The Election Commission of India on Sunday evening announced dates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019, which would commence from April 11 to May 19, with the counting of votes on May 23. Voting for the Lok Sabha Elections will take place in seven phases across the country to decide on the 543 names which will go to the Lower House of the Parliament.

Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora announced that the Model Code of Conduct has come into place starting March 10.

This time, more than 900 million people above the age of 18 are expected to cast their ballots at a million polling stations. Of the total electorate, 15 million will be in the age group of 18 to 19 years.

In Phase IV of the voting for the 17th Lok Sabha, elections will take place in 71 Lok Sabha constituencies across 9 states. Voting for this phase will take place on April 29. While, like all the other phases, counting will take place in May 23.

Important dates to remember for Phase IV

Notification to be issued on April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of nomination April 12
Date of elections for Phase IV April 29
Date of Result May 23

List of States And Constituencies to vote on April 29 in Phase IV

State (No. of seats voting in this phase) Constituencies
Bihar (5)
Darbhanga, Ujiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai, Munger
Jammu And Kashmir (1) Anantnag
Jharkhand (3) Chatra, Lohardaga, Palamu
Madhya Pradesh (6)
Siddhi, Shahdol, Jabalpur, Mandla, Chhindwara, Balaghat
Maharashtra (17)
Nandurbar, Dhule, Dindori, Nashik, Palghar, Bhiwandi, Kalyan, Thane, Mumbai North, Mumbai North-West, Mumbai North-East, Mumbai North-Central, Mumbai South -Central, Mumbai South, Maval, Shirur, Shirdi
Odisha (6)
Mayurbhanj, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur
Rajasthan (13)
Tonk-Sawai Madhopur, Ajmer, Pali, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Udaipur, Banswara, Chittorgarh, Rajsamand, Bhilwara, Kota, Jhalawar-Baran
Uttar Pradesh (13)
Shahjahanpur, Kheri, Hardoi, Misrikh, Unnao, Farrukhabad, Etawah, Kannauj, Kanpur, Akbarpur, Jalaun, Jhansi, Hamirpur
West Bengal (8)
Baharampur, Krishnanagar, Ranaghat, Bardhaman Purba, Bardhaman – Durgapur, Asansol, Bolpur, Birbhum

Along with Lok Sabha Elections, voting will also take place for the second phase of Odisha Assembly Elections 2019. The turnout in the last general election in 2014 was more than 66%, up from 45% in 1951 when the first election was held.

With 900 million eligible voters, India’s election will be the largest the world has seen. PM Narendra Modi’s ruling BJP will be battling the main opposition Congress and a host of regional parties.

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule LIVE Updates: 7-Phase Lok Sabha polls from April 11, Results to be declared on May 23