अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Assembly Election Results 2023 Live: BJP+ retains Tripura, Nagaland, reunites with NPP to take Meghalaya

Assembly Election Results 2023 Live: BJP+ retains Tripura, Nagaland, reunites with NPP to take Meghalaya

According to NDTV, the NPP is currently in the lead in 22 seats, followed by the TMC in 11 and the BJP in 9.

By Newsd
Updated on :
Counting of votes in UP panchayat polls to be held on Sunday after SC's nod

Assembly Election 2023 Results Live Updates, Tripura, Meghalaya, Nagaland: As the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its allies retained Tripura and Nagaland, and the ruling National People’s Party seeks support for a majority in Meghalaya, Prime Minister Narendra Modi thanked the people of the northeast states for the winning mandate and congratulated party workers on their efforts.

A little over an hour after the counting began, the BJP and its allies have surged ahead in Tripura and Nagaland, where they now hold the lead in 39 and 49 seats, respectively. Meanwhile, as anticipated, there is a close contest in Meghalaya. According to NDTV, the NPP is currently in the lead in 22 seats, followed by the TMC in 11 and the BJP in 9. However, these are preliminary estimates, and the numbers will likely change as the counting continues.


Live Blog

11:13PM 02 Mar, 23
Today's results show there is full faith in democracy: PM Modi

Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressed party workers at the BJP headquarters during the party's victory celebrations, stating, "Today's results demonstrate complete faith in democracy and democratic institutions."

11:12PM 02 Mar, 23
With seven MLAs, NCP set to become main Opposition party in Nagaland

With seven of its candidates winning in Thursday's Assembly elections, the Nationalist Congress Party, led by Sharad Pawar, has become the largest opposition party in Nagaland and is poised to become the leader of the opposition in the House.

“This is the result of our hard work in northeast India over the past 10 years. I had travelled across Nagaland for the past four months and especially concentrated on the state’s eastern parts. The people of Nagaland have entrusted us with their votes and we will be holding a meeting of our legislative party within two days to decide on the leader of the Opposition,” said Narendra Verma, the NCP general secretary for the Northeast.

11:10PM 02 Mar, 23
Meghalaya CM likely to meet governor on Friday to stake claim to form govt

On Thursday, officials reported that Meghalaya chief minister Conrad Sangma will meet with state governor Phagu Chauhan on Friday morning to stake his claim to form the next government. The official stated that Sangma, who is also the president of the ruling NPP, will go to Raj Bhawan on Friday at 11:30 am to meet with the governor and inform him of the assembly election results.

3:59PM 02 Mar, 23
3-time NPP MLA James Sangma loses by 18 votes to TMC’s Rupa Marak

Three-time Meghalaya Legislative Assembly member Conrad Sangma's National People's Party candidate James Sangma has been defeated by 18 votes.

James Sangma, the older brother of chief minister Conrad Sangma, was defeated by Rupa Marak of the TMC in the Dadenggre constituency. James, a political heavyweight, held several critical positions in the NPP-led government, including home, law, and power.

2:16PM 02 Mar, 23
Assembly Election Results 2023 Live: Nagaland gets first woman MLA

Hekhani Jakhalu of the NDPP obtains the Dimapur-III seat with 1,536 votes. Jakhalu is the first woman to be elected to the Nagaland assembly after this victory.

2:15PM 02 Mar, 23
TMC wins Rajabala seat in Meghalaya

Trinamool Congress (TMC) opened its account in Meghalaya by capturing the Rajabala seat. Mizanur Rahman Kazi of the TMC defeated Abdus Saleh of the NPP in a close contest. The victory margin for Kazi was only 10 votes.

2:15PM 02 Mar, 23
Nagaland CM Neiphiu Rio wins from Northern Angami-II seat

Neiphiu Rio, chief minister of Nagaland and leader of the NDPP, has won the Northern Angami-II seat. He has defeated the leader of the Congress, Seyievilie Sachu. While Rio received 15,646 votes, his opponent received only 1,078 ballots. Y Patton, the nominee of the BJP and the deputy chief minister of Nagaland, has a lead of over 7,000 ballots in the Tyui seat.

1:07PM 02 Mar, 23
Meghalaya Election Results 2023 Live Updates: NPP wins 2 seats, ahead in 21; UDP leads in 9

The ruling National People's Party (NPP) in Meghalaya has won two seats and is in the lead in 21 other constituencies, the Election Commission announced Thursday as vote tabulation was underway for assembly elections. The United Democratic Party (UDP) leads in nine constituencies, while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Trinamool Congress (TMC) each lead in five. In four seats each, the Congress and the Voice of the People Party (VPP) are in the lead.

12:28PM 02 Mar, 23
Chinchwad bypoll updates: BJP's Jagtap leads after 16th round

In the sixteenth round of vote tallying, BJP candidate Ashwini Jagtap is in the lead with 57,209 votes, followed by NCP candidate Nana Kate and independent candidate Rahul Kalate with 46,721 and 18,319 votes, respectively.

11:53AM 02 Mar, 23
Meghalaya: NPP records first win, bags Nartiang

Sniawbhaland Dhar of the NPP has won in Nartiang, defeating Emlang Laloo of the Congress by a margin of 2,123 ballots.

9:59AM 02 Mar, 23
Maharashtra bypoll updates: Ashwini Jagtap of BJP leads in Chinchwad, while Ravindra Dhangekar of Congress leads in Kasba Peth

Beginning around 8:30 a.m. on Thursday, the counting process for the Chinchwad and Kasba Peth assembly seat began with the postal ballot. The three candidates competing for the Chinchwad seat are Ashwini Jagtap of the BJP, Nana Kate of the NCP, and independent candidate Rahul Kalate. In contrast, the leading candidates in Kasba Peth are Hemant Rasane of the BJP and Ravindra Dhangekar of the MVA.

There will be a total of 37 rounds of counting, with the final result being announced after 14 rounds.

Ashwini Jagtap of the BJP leads after the fourth round with 13,880 votes, followed by Nana Kate and Rahul Kalate with 11,451 and 4,593 votes, respectively. Ravindra Dhangekar of the Congress received 14,891 votes in Kasba Peth, while Hemant Rasane of the BJP received 14,381.

9:57AM 02 Mar, 23
Assembly Election Results Live: BJP+ touches majority mark in Tripura in leads

The BJP is currently ahead in 31 seats, which is also the state's magic number. Observe whether the trends persist or not.

9:56AM 02 Mar, 23
Arunachal Pradesh: BJP wins the Lumla by-election.

Arunachal Pradesh's Election Commission has confirmed the victory of the BJP in the Lumla by-elections.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice