अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: Will TRS retain the state?

Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: Will TRS retain the state?

By Desk
Updated on :
Telangana Assembly Election Results 2018

Telangana’s 2.8 crore voters cast their ballot on Friday December 7 in the advanced assembly elections, where the TRS government is trying to retain power against a Congress-led four-party alliance, with the BJP seeking to make it a triangular contest.

The final results are scheduled for December 11.

In Telangana, the major political parties contesting the elections in the southern state are KCR’s Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS), Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Congress, Telangana Jana Samithi, Communist Party of India, All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) and BJP.


Alliance India Today/ Axis Republic/C-Voter Times Now/CNX
Congress + 21-33 53 37
TRS 79-91 54 66
Others 5-10 12 16

The youngest state of India was supposed to have its second assembly election in May 2019. But caretaker CM K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) dissolved the assembly in September 2018 and convinced the Election Commission to hold the election in Telangana along with four other states in December 2018.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice