अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Telangana: TJS Chief Kodandram likely to contest election from Jangaon

Telangana: TJS Chief Kodandram likely to contest election from Jangaon

By Newsd
Published on :

In a major political development on Friday, Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS) Chief Professor Kodandram would contest upcoming Telangana assembly election from Jangaon constituency, sources claimed. Previously, reports suggested that Kodandram is likely to contest from Warangal. TJS leaders on Friday asserted that Kodandram will fight the election against TRS Muthireddy Yadgiri Reddy from Jangaon. Muthireddy is sitting legislator from Jangaon, who defeated Ponnala Lakshmaiah of Congress in 2014 assembly election.

TJS is a part of the grand alliance of Telangana including Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and Communist Party of India (CPI), led by Congress. As per the seat sharing agreement of grand alliance Congress will contest on 93 seats, TDP 14, TJS 8 and CPI 3, for the 119-member Telangana assembly.

TJS spokesperson, G Venkat Reddy told media that, “We were demanding for 9 seats of our choice, but they offered us 8 seats. Anyhow, we are satisfied with it.”

Kodandram had played a significant role in the formation of Telangana state, however, after having issues with TRS Supremo KCR, Kodandram floated Telangana Jana Samithi in 2018. Telangana polls are scheduled for December 7 and results will be declared on December 11.


KCR acting like puppet of PM, dissolving assembly undemocratic: Congress