अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Madhya Pradesh » At least 150 Congressmen arrested in Madhya Pradesh, know why

At least 150 Congressmen arrested in Madhya Pradesh, know why

By Newsd
Updated on :
At least 150 Congressmen arrested in Madhya Pradesh, know why

As many as one hundred and fifty Congressmen who wanted to meet Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan were arrested in Betul district of Madhya Pradesh on Tuesday. The arrested Congressmen had come to hand over a memorandum to the chief minister when they were arrested from near the police station and sent to a temporary jail on buses.

The arrested Congress members include former Congress MLA and PCC General Secretary Sukhdev Panse, Sanjay Yadav and hundreds of other Congressmen.

Panse had been seeking permission from the administration to meet the chief minister since yesterday to submit the memorandum of demands from farmers and citizens. The administration denied the permission and offered them to meet with only five people at the helipad. Panse refused from accepting this proposal and started towards the venue along with his supporters when the police held them captive midway. All the Congress members were arrested and sent to jail on three buses.

In a conversation with Khabram.com, Panse said that he wanted to meet the chief minister to submit the memorandum that had demands including

  • Proposal to make Multai a district
  • Farmers
  • Waiver of student’s education loan

There were 37 such demands in the memorandum that could not be submitted with their arrest. Congress workers staged a protest against it and raised slogans like, ‘Go back CM’.

“We had a conversation with Sukhdev Panse on Monday and we proposed him to meet the Chief Minister at the helipad along with five people due to security reasons, but he refused this proposal and was coming to meet the CM along with the people,” said Police Superintendent Dr Tanwar.

Congress has accused the state government and stated that this is being done on the orders of the Chief Minister.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice