अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Lok Sabha Elections 2019 » BJP committed ‘Cow Slaughter’, says Union Minister Vijay Sampla on being denied ticket

BJP committed ‘Cow Slaughter’, says Union Minister Vijay Sampla on being denied ticket

BJP gave ticket to Phagwara MLA Som Prakash for the Hoshiarpur Lok Sabha seat, denying Vijay Sampla a renomination.

By Newsd
Published on :

Chandigarh: The Bharatiya Janata Party released the list of three candidates for the ongoing Lok Sabha elections on Tuesday, April 23. While the party repeated sitting Member of Parliament (MP) Kirron Kher from Chandigarh, it decided to drop the incumbent MP from the Hoshiarpur, Vijay Sampla and went on to give the ticket to Punjab MLA Som Parkash.

Reacting to the party’s decision of denying him a ticket, Sampla. In a tweet the Hoshiarpur MP said, “Bahut dukh hua, BJP ne gau hatya kar di (I feel very sad, BJP has committed cow slaughter).”

In a second tweet, Sampla said, “Tell me if I have done something wrong? I have no accusations of corruption against me. Not one can point a finger against my character. I have made airport in the area, started trains, created roads. If this is what I have done wrong, I will teach my coming generations to not.”

The lawmaker also removed the word “Chowkidar” from his twitter handle. He is the Union minister of state for social justice and empowerment.

Vinod Khanna had represented Gurdaspur in the Lok Sabha for four times as a BJP candidate. His death in April 2017 had necessitated the Gurdaspur Lok Sabha bypoll which was won by Sunil Jakhar of the Congress party.

Elections in 15 constituencies of Punjab will take place in a single phase polling during the seventh phase of elections on May 19. In Phase VII of the voting for the 17th Lok Sabha, elections will take place in 59 Lok Sabha constituencies across 7 states. Voting for this phase will take place on May 19. While, like all the other phases, counting will take place in May 23.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase VII: List of states and constituencies to go for voting on May 19


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice