Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase VII: List of states and constituencies to go for voting on May 19

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase VII: List of states and constituencies to go for voting on May 19

The Election Commission of India on Sunday evening announced dates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019, which would commence from April 11 to May 19, with the counting of votes on May 23. Voting for the Lok Sabha Elections will take place in seven phases across the country to decide on the 543 names which will go to the Lower House of the Parliament.

Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora announced that the Model Code of Conduct has come into place starting March 10. This time, more than 900 million people above the age of 18 are expected to cast their ballots at a million polling stations. Of the total electorate, 15 million will be in the age group of 18 to 19 years.

In Phase VII of the voting for the 17th Lok Sabha, elections will take place in 59 Lok Sabha constituencies across 7 states. Voting for this phase will take place on May 19. While, like all the other phases, counting will take place in May 23.

Important dates to remember for Phase VI

Notification to be issued on April 22
Last date for filing nomination April 29
Scrutiny of nomination April 30
Last date for withdrawal of nomination May 2
Date of elections for Phase I May 19
Date of Result May 23

List of States And Constituencies to vote on May 19 in Phase VII

State (No. of seats voting in this phase) Constituencies
Bihar (8)
Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra, Arrah, Buxar, Sasaram, Kurakat, Jahanabad
Jharkhand (3)
Rajmahal, Dumka, Godda
Madhya Pradesh (8)
Dewas, Ujjain, Mandsaur, Ratlam, Dhar, Indore, Khargone, Khandwa
Punjab (13)
Gurdaspur, Amritsar, Khadoor Sahib, Jalandhar, Hoshiarpur, Anandpur Sahib, Ludhiana, Fatehgarh Sahib, Faridkot, Firozpur, Bathinda, Sangrur, Patiala
West Bengal (9)
Dum Dum, Barasat, Basirhat, Jaynagar, Mathurapur, Diamond Harbour, Jadavpur, Kolkata Dakshin, Kolkata Uttar
Chandigarh (1) Chandigarh
Uttar Pradesh (13)
Maharajganj, Gorakhpur, Kushi Nagar, Deoria, Bansgaon, Ghosi, Salempur, Ballia, Ghazipur, Chandauli, Varanasi, Mirzapur, Robertsganj
Himachal Pradesh (4)
Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur, Shimla

With 900 million eligible voters, India’s election will be the largest the world has seen. PM Narendra Modi’s ruling BJP will be battling the main opposition Congress and a host of regional parties.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase V: List of states and constituencies to go for voting on May 6

Latest Update