अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Beyond Metros » BJP is run by Brahmins and Baniya leaders, minorities’ role namesake

BJP is run by Brahmins and Baniya leaders, minorities’ role namesake

By Newsd
Updated on :
Bengal BJP's farmers' wing to hold march to state assembly
Image; india.com

Bhartiya Janata Party earned a magnificent triumph in 2014 by its pre-eminent social engineering and political combinations. With the help of these instruments, BJP got the victory in not just Centre but also in many states. Later when Amit Shah became the President of the Bharatiya Janata Party, it proved out to be the best ever combination for the party. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Amit Shah combination showed the party a way to ‘Golden period’ in the history of BJP. The duo together attained victory in several other states of India, making BJP a party having government in 19 states and union territories out of total 31 in India.

This partnership turned out to be magical as the face of BJP is changed completely. The ball is in BJP’s court. But the party has always been criticized for its stand for minorities. According to reports, Bhartiya Janata Party mostly has Brahmis and Baniya leaders in the party. Whereas, the minorities have always been overlooked by them.

The Print has done a detailed analysis of the caste profile of Bhartiya Janata Party and has reached to a conclusion that over three fourth of the party’s national level office bearers come from the upper castes while more than 60 per cent of the party’s national executive is drawn from the general category.

Also Read: CM Mamata meets Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi to consolidate anti-BJP unity

Coming down to states, again 65 per cent of its state unit presidents belong to general category.  Coming further down, if we check districts, 65 per cent of the party presidents at district level are again from general category. The party has only two office bearers and from Dalit, tribal and Muslim community making their representation the least.

BJP has total 50 national office bearers among them 17 of them are Brahmins, 21 of them comes from different forward castes, four are OBCs three are scheduled castes, two schedule tribes, two Muslims and one Sikh.