Election, Madhya Pradesh, Politics

BJP releases second list for Madhya Pradesh, Lok Sabha MP Anoop Mishra to contest from Bhitarwar

Ahead of Madhya Pradesh polls 2018, BJP released the second list of candidates on Monday, including Anoop Mishra from Bhitarwar constituency, who is relative of former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee and Member of Parliament from Morena in Madhya Pradesh. The list includes a total of 17 candidates and the candidate for much anticipated Govindpura seat is not declared in the latest list. Congress and BJP, the two major contenders in the electoral battle of Madhya Pradesh, are in loggerheads with aspiring candidates for remaining seats.

To overcome anti-incumbency, BJP is fielding candidates as per the reports of surveys done by RSS and others, sources claimed. Polling in Madhya Pradesh will take place on November 28 and results will be declared on December 11.


Madhya Pradesh: Prominence of ‘Kukshi’ assembly ahead of polls


Latest Update