Dream11, IPL 2019, KXIP vs RR: Fantasy Cricket Tips, playing XI and other match details
IPL 2019

Dream11, IPL 2019, KXIP vs RR: Fantasy Cricket Tips, playing XI and other match details

The match 32 of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 will be going to take place between Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) and Rajasthan Royals (RR) at the IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali on Tuesday, April 16.

With just two wins from seven games, Rajasthan Royals (RR) will be desperate for a win when they take on Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) at the I.S. Bindra Stadium in Mohali on Tuesday in order to keep their chances alive of making it to the playoffs in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019.

Ajinkya Rahane’s men would also be seeking revenge for their previous loss against the home side when the two teams met on March 25. That match was, however, marred by a controversy when Ravi Ashwin ‘Mankaded’ England batsman Jos Buttler at a crucial moment in the match that Rajasthan went on to lose.

Match Details:

  • The IPL 2019, match 32- KXIP vs RR will take place at 08:00 PM IST on Tuesday, April 16.
  • The match will be played at the IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali.
  • The game can be streamed live on Star Sports Networks and Hotstar.

Pitch and Weather Condition/Report:

As per AccuWeather, there are chances of rain throughout the day from morning 9 am to 12 am. Hence, there is a chance of the match getting abandoned as well.

The pitch at the PCA Stadium in Mohali has been an excellent one, especially for batting. Runs will be on offer when the ball will be new and hard during the powerplay. Chasing on the strip seems to be the more sensible option.

  • Average first-innings score: 176 – last 5 night IPL matches in Mohali
  • Record of chasing teams: Won – 2, Lost – 3

Team News:

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP):

KXIP are expected to play with the same playing XI as they played with in their last match against RCB.

KXIP Team (from): Chris Gayle, Moises Henriques, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, David Miller, Mohammed Shami, Karun Nair, Lokesh Rahul, Murugan Ashwin, Ankit Rajpoot, Nicholas Pooran, Sarfaraz Khan, Hardus Viljoen, Andrew Tye, Sam Curran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Agnivesh Ayachi, Darshan Nalkande, Varun Chakravarthy, Arshdeep Singh, Simran Singh, Harpreet Brar.

Probable XI:  Chris Gayle, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Mohammed Shami, Lokesh Rahul, Murugan Ashwin, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Sarfaraz Khan, Andrew Tye, Sam Curran.

Rajasthan Royals (RR):

RR rested Ben Stokes in the last match and brought in another English all-rounder in Liam Livingstone. It would be interesting to see if Royals retain Livingstone in the playing eleven or bring Stokes back in.

RR Team (From): Ajinkya Rahane (c), Dhawal Kulkarni, Stuart Binny, Steven Smith, Jos Buttler, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat, Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Manan Vohra, Prashant Chopra, Ashton Turner, Ish Sodhi, Krishnappa Gowtham, Rahul Tripathi, Shreyas Gopal, Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Shubham Ranjane, Oshane Thomas, Jofra Archer, Riyan Parag, Aryaman Birla, Sudhesan Midhun.

Probable XI: Ajinkya Rahane (c), Dhawal Kulkarni, Steven Smith, Jos Buttler, Jaydev Unadkat, Sanju Samson (wk), Krishnappa Gowtham, Rahul Tripathi, Shreyas Gopal, Liam Livingstone, Jofra Archer.

Fantasy Tips and suggestions:

Wicketkeeper: In wicketkeeping, Jos Buttler maintains a slight upper hand over the KXIP keeper Nicholas Pooran, considering his current form.

Batsmen: For KXIP, KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal are the top picks while for RR, Jos Buttler, Ajinkya Rahane, Steve Smith are expected to do the destruction.

All-rounders: Sam Curran will be featuring as all-rounder from KXIP while RR will feature Liam Livingstone as their prime all-rounder.

Bowlers: For KXIP, Ravi Ashwin, Andrew Tye, Mohammad Shami are the top picks among bowlers while for RR, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal and Dhawal Kulkarni will lead the bowling unit.

Captain and Vice Captain: KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Jos Buttler, Ajinkya Rahane are the top picks for captain and vice captain.

Dream 11 pick #1:

KL Rahul (c), Chris Gayle, Jos Buttler (wk), Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Steve Smith, Sanju Samson, Sam Curran, Ravi Ashwin, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Mohammad Shami.

  • Captain: KL Rahul
  • Vice Captain: Ajinkya Rahane

Dream 11 pick #2:

KL Rahul, Chris Gayle (vc), Jos Buttler (c; wk), Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Ravi Ashwin, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Mohammad Shami.

  • Captain: Jos Buttler
  • Vice Captain: Chris Gayle

Latest Update