Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Hardoi Lok Sabha Constituency, Uttar Pradesh: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Hardoi is one of the thirteen constituencies in Uttar Pradesh to go on polls in the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Monday, April 29. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Mahagathbandhan candidate is Usha Verma of the Bahujan Samaj Party, while the Bharatiya Janata Party candidate is Jai Prakash Rawat. Congress has given the ticket to Virendra Kumar Verma.

According to Election Commission of India 2009 reports, the total number of electorates in the constituency is 1,416,949 of which 633,185 are females and 783,764 are males.

The voting for Uttar Pradesh’s 80 parliamentary seats will take place across the seven phases of the 2019 General elections beginning April 11. The last phase will be held on May 19.

Hardoi Lok Sabha constituency comprises of following Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments: Sawaijpur, Shahabad, Hardoi, Gopamau, Sandi.

In Phase IV of the voting for the 17th Lok Sabha, elections will take place in 71 Lok Sabha constituencies across 9 states. Voting for this phase will take place on April 29. While, like all the other phases, counting will take place in May 23.

Sitting MP, party: Anshul Verma, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 81,343

Runner up name, party: Shive Prasad Verma, BSP

Number of voters in 2014: 972,894

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 56.75%

Number of women voters in 2014: 774,556

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1773

Key candidates for 2019 Lok Sabha elections

Usha Verma (BSP)
Jai Prakash Rawat (BJP)
Virendra Kumar Verma (Congress)

Important dates to remember for Phase IV

Notification to be issued on April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of nomination April 12
Date of elections for Phase IV April 29
Date of Result May 23

The turnout in the last general election in 2014 was more than 66%, up from 45% in 1951 when the first election was held.

Shahjhanpur Lok Sabha Constituency, Uttar Pradesh: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Latest Update