Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Misrikh Lok Sabha Constituency, Uttar Pradesh: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Misrikh is one of the thirteen constituencies in Uttar Pradesh to go on polls in the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Monday, April 29. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Mahagathbandhan candidate is Neelu Satyarthi of the Bahujan Samaj Party, while the Bharatiya Janata Party candidate is Ashok Rawat. Congress has given ticket to Manjari Rahi.

According to Election Commission of India 2009 reports, the total number of electorates in the constituency is 1,464,770 electorates out of which 656,361 are females and 808,409 are males.

The voting for Uttar Pradesh’s 80 parliamentary seats will take place across the seven phases of the 2019 General elections beginning April 11. The last phase will be held on May 19.

Misrikh Lok Sabha constituency comprises of following Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments: Mallanwan, Misrikh, Balamau, Sandila, Bilhaur.

In Phase IV of the voting for the 17th Lok Sabha, elections will take place in 71 Lok Sabha constituencies across 9 states. Voting for this phase will take place on April 29. While, like all the other phases, counting will take place in May 23.

Sitting MP, party: Anju Bala, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 87,363

Runner up name, party: Ashok Rawat, BSP

Number of voters in 2014: 998,314

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 57.85%

Number of women voters in 2014: 777,295

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,878

Key candidates for 2019 Lok Sabha elections

Neelu Satyarthi (BSP)
Ashok Rawat (BJP)
Manjari Rahi (Congress)

Important dates to remember for Phase IV

Notification to be issued on April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of nomination April 12
Date of elections for Phase IV April 29
Date of Result May 23

The turnout in the last general election in 2014 was more than 66%, up from 45% in 1951 when the first election was held.

Mathura Lok Sabha Constituency, Uttar Pradesh: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Latest Update