अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » IPL 2021 » IPL CSK Team 2020: Chennai Super Kings complete squad, players list

IPL CSK Team 2020: Chennai Super Kings complete squad, players list

CSK is placing its bets on players like Jason Roy, Aaron Finch, Tom Banton, D’Arcy Short others. Let’s look where does CSK land in its betting game in the coming time.

By Newsd
Published on :
IPL Auction 2020: CSK's complete list of players and its squad

IPL Chennai Super Kings (CSK) TEAM 2020 Players: CSK by far stands to be the second-most successful team in the history of Indian Premier League (IPL), they are the deserving three-time winners, proudly known to bank on more experienced players rather than just youngsters.

CSK’s first bought Sam Curran. The English all-rounder attained for a whopping Rs 5.5 crore.

He only played for KXIP in the previous season. Piyush Chawla comes as a surprise pick for CSK, as the team spent a whopping Rs 6.75 crore for Piyush Chawla. The leg-spinner also was from KKR in the previous season.

CSK released New Zealand’s Scott Kuggeleijn from the squad, It got Australian fast bowler Josh Hazlewood fat a handy base price of 2 crores.

CSK also has added a spinner in their bowling department. R Sai Kishore came in the team, he was the highest wicket-taker in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019 claiming 20 wickets in just12 matches. Kishore had a bowling average of 10.40 with an economy rate of 4.63 runs per over.

Players released before the auction: Mohit Sharma, Sam Billings, David Willey, Dhruv Shorey, Scott Kuggeleijn, Chaitanya Bishnoi.

CSK had a whopping amount of 14.60 crores in its purse, out of which it spent only 14.45 crores.

CSK complete squad 2020: 

Batsmen: Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, M Vijay, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suresh Raina

Bowlers: Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Lungi Ngidi, Shardul Thakur, Piyush Chawla (Rs 6.75 crore), Josh Hazlewood (Rs 2 crore), R Sai Kishore (Rs 20 lakh)

All-rounders: Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Monu Kumar, Karn Sharma, Sam Curran (Rs 5.5 crore)

Wicketkeepers: MS Dhoni (c), N Jagadeesan



Latests Posts

Editor's Choice