अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase I Live Updates: Brisk early polling seen, EVM glitches in some places

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase I Live Updates: Brisk early polling seen, EVM glitches in some places

By Newsd
Updated on :
Source: ibnlive

Voting has begun for Phase 1 of Lok Sabha election 2019, which will see 91 Lok Sabha constituencies spread across 18 states and two Union Territories, including all seats in Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

Polling is being held in all Lok Sabha constituencies of Andhra Pradesh (25), Telangana (17), Uttarakhand (5), Meghalaya (2) and Arunachal Pradesh (2) besides lone seats in Mizoram, Tripura, Manipur, Nagaland, Sikkim, Andaman and Nicobar, and Lakshadweep. Eight seats in Uttar Pradesh, seven in Maharashtra, six in Bihar, five in Assam, four in Odisha, two each in Jammu and Kashmir and West Bengal and one seat in Chhattisgarh are also going to polls.

Live Updates

5:30 PM | State-wise voter turn out till 5 PM

12:30 PM | Voter turnout in Bihar till 12 PM

12:05 PM | Large scale EVM malfunction reported across Visakhapatnam

In Andhra Pradesh, reportedly hundreds of EVMs not working.

11:45 AM | State-wise voter turnout till 11 AM

11:30 AM | 4 Naxals held, 3 firearms seized amid polling in Chhattisgarh

Four Naxals were arrested and three firearms seized from them in Chhattisgarh’s Bijapur district Thursday while polling was underway in the state’s Bastar Lok Sabha constituency.

The Naxals, belonging to Maad division of Maoists, were apprehended from Bedre area in the morning when a joint team of the Chhattisgarh Armed Force (CAF) and district force was out on an area domination operation.

11:15 AM | Andhra Pradesh: TDP writes to Election Commission over malfunctioning of EVMs

The Telugu Desam Party has written to the Election Commission over the malfunctioning of EVMs in Andhra Pradesh, alleging that 30% of the voting machines were defunct which caused delay in the voting exercise.

11:00 AM | Vote Count in Maharashtra till 9 AM

Wardha: 9.32%
Bhandara: Gondia 7%
Gadchiroli: 15%
Yavatmal- Washim: 6.31%
Nagpur: 11%
Chandrapur: 6.18%

10:45 AM | Vote count during first 3 hours

Tripura: 25%
West Bengal: 18.12%
Mizoram: 17.5%
Chhattisgarh: 10.2%
Manipur: 15.6%
Telangana: 10.6%
Assam: 10.2
Nagaland: 21%
Sikkim: 34%

10:34 AM | 14% turnout in Chhattisgarh till 9:30 AM

Around 14 per cent electorate cast their votes in the first couple of hours of polling in the Naxal-hit Bastar Lok Sabha constituency of Chhattisgarh on Thursday. At some places, there were reports of EVM snags which were being rectified.

10:30 AM | Assam vote count so far

Tezpur 10%
Kaliabor 10%
Lakhimpur 9%
Dibrugarh 10%
Jorhat 12%
Average 10.2%

10:20 AM | Asaduddin Owaisi casts his vote

AIMIM Chief and Hyderabad MP candidate Asaduddin Owaisi casts his vote at a polling booth in the city. He is a three time sitting MP from the constituency.

10:18 AM | Poll heat

A 55-year-old voter collapsed due to dehydration after waiting for hours to vote at Doramamidi village in West Godhavari district.

10:00 AM | The voter turnout in UP constituencies

The voter turnout in Saharanpur till 9 am was recorded to be 8%, while 10% voters turned up to vote in Kairana, 10% in Muzaffarnagar, Meerut and Gautambudh Nagar. Bijnor recorded a turnout of 11%, while Baghpat and Ghaziabad recorded a turnout of 11% and 12%, respectively.

09:40 AM | Amid polling, Naxals trigger IED blast in Chhattisgarh’s Narayanpur; none hurt

Naxals triggered an IED blast in the morning in Chhattisgarh’s Narayanpur district in Bastar Lok Sabha constituency where voting is underway, a senior police official told PTI. No casualty was reported in the incident. Narayanpur comes under the Bastar Lok Sabha seat.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice