Election, Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Uttar Pradesh

Lok Sabha Election Results Uttar Pradesh 2019 Live Updates:

The Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh were amongst the most stretched out as they were held across seven phases as announced by the Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora on March 12.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, the Bharatiya Janata Party had sealed a remarkable 71 seats out of 80 with the ruling party in the state Samajwadi Party getting just 5 seats. After the coming together of Samajwadi Party and Bahujan Samaj Party, a tough contest expected in India’s most populous state.

Uttar Pradesh has a total of 80 seats and is the state which sends the most number of MPs to the Lok Sabha.

Latest Update