Chhattisgarh, Election, Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Chhattisgarh Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: Complete list of winners

The Election Commission of India started the counting of votes for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 23 and declared that the Bhartiya Janata Party, under the leadership of Narendra Modi, returned to power for the second term with a record tally crossing 300 seats.

The parliamentary election were held in seven phases across India. Over 8,000 candidates were in the fray for 542 Lok Sabha seats.

Chhattisgarh went for polls in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections during the first three phases on April 11, 18 and 23.

The state has in all 11 Lok Sabha Constituencies: Bastar, Rajnandgaon, Mahasamund, Kanker, Surguja, Raigarh, Janjgir-Champa, Korba, Bilaspur, Durg, and Raipur.

Lok Sabha Election Results Chhattisgarh 2019 Live Updates:

Following is the complete list of winners

Constituency Party Candidate Name
Rajnandgaon BJP Santosh Pandey
Mahasamund BJP Chunni Lal Sahu
Kanker BJP Mohan Mandavi
Bilaspur BJP Arun Sao
Durg BJP Vijay Baghel
Surguja BJP RS Saruta
Raigarh BJP Gomati Sai
Janjgir Champa BJP Guharam Ajgalley
Raipur BJP SK Soni
Korba INC J Charandas
Bastar INC Deepak Baij

02:00 pm: The Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Gomati Sai is leading with 47,820. He is fielded against Laljeet Rathia of Congress.

12:30 pm: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Sunil Kumar Soni is leading in Raipur with 50,280 votes. He is fielded against Pramod Dubey of Congress.

10:40 am: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leads on 9 seats, Congress on 2 seats out of 11 parliamentary seats in the state.

09:53 am: The early trends show that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading in 8 seats and Indian National Congress in three seats.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Tamradhwaj Sahu of the Congress party was the sole non-BJP victor. He won from the Durg constituency.

Latest Update