अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Madhya Pradesh Election Result 2018 Live Updates: See-saw game continues, Congress leads on 114 seats, BJP ahead in 109 as counting continues

Madhya Pradesh Election Result 2018 Live Updates: See-saw game continues, Congress leads on 114 seats, BJP ahead in 109 as counting continues

By Newsd
Updated on :
Madhya Pradesh Election Results 2018

Madhya Pradesh Election Result 2018 Live Updates

12: 50 AM

Congress, again, has secured lead on 114 seats, whereas the BJP continues to be ahead in 109 constituencies. Counting of votes is still underway. A party needs 116 seats to claim a majority in the 230-member Madhya Pradesh assembly.

12: 40 AM:

Madhya Pradesh Congress alleges Election Commission is being pressurised by BJP.


11:40 PM: Shivraj Singh Chouhan is attending a meeting with BJP leaders at his house. The Congress and BJP are still neck-to-neck in the state.

The Madhya Pradesh Governor House has said that an appointment will be given only after the situation is made clear by the Election Commission.

7:36 PM: Congress leads by just a seat now
Congress – 111
BJP – 110

7:30 PM: We are taking time because we are giving the results of each rounds to the agents. we are following the rules, few rounds are left till 10 PM all the results will be out: Madhya Pradesh EC

7:12 PM | Congress 3 seat ahead
Congress – 112
BJP – 109

6:23 PM | Intense contest continues
Congress – 114
BJP – 108

6:00 PM | Congress just two seats ahead now
Congress – 112
BJP – 110

5:00 PM | Congress leads BJP 117-103

4:30 PM | Congress touches 115

3:30 PM | Race to 116 continues!

Now Congress leads by 6 seats
Congress 113
BJP 107

12:10 PM | ECI UPDATE(leading)
BJP: 108
INC: 110
BSP: 5
Others: 3

11:30 AM | ECI UPDATE(leading)
BJP: 103
INC: 112
BSP: 4
SP: 2
Independent: 3

10:50 AM | Madhya Pradesh Trends Tally – BJP: 104; Congress: 115, BSP: 4, Others: 7

10:40 AM | Three-time Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan ahead in Budhni constituency

10:30 AM | Congress crosses halfway mark!

Situation after initial trends INC: 116 BJP: 99

10:25 AM | As is stands after initial trends INC: 101 BJP: 88

10:16 AM | Congress gains a small lead, stands 89 to BJP’s 78

10:07 AM | At the Churhat constituency Congress candidate Ajay Singh trails

10:00 AM | Congress hope in Chanchod, Laxman Singh is currently trailing.

9:55 AM | Congress candidate Jitu Patwari trailing from Rau(Indore) Seat.

9:45 AM | BJP leader Akash Vijaywargiya is trailing from Indore 3 constituency.BJP Leader Akash Kailash Vijaywargiya trailing

9:30 AM | Congress BJP tied at 45 seats after initial trends!

The election in Madhya Pradesh took place on 28 November, whereas Chhattisgarh Elections took place across two phases on November 12 and November 20. In the states of Rajasthan and Telangana, the elections happened on 7 December, while the vote counting of all the five elections will happen on 11 December.

In Madhya Pradesh, it has been all saffron for the last 15 years. Shivraj Singh Chouhan has been in the ruling since 2003.

Polling across all 230 Assembly seats in Madhya Pradesh occurred amid tight security. According to Election Commission, over 65,000 polling stations were set up in the state, with special pink booths designated to encourage women voters. A total of 5.04 crore voters including 2.63 crore males, 2.41 crore females, 1,389 third gender and 62,172 postal electors were eligible to exercise their franchise. Around 3,046 booths were secured by an all-women’s force.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice