अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Madhya Pradesh: Campaigning concludes, BJP & Congress leaves no stone unturned for battle

Madhya Pradesh: Campaigning concludes, BJP & Congress leaves no stone unturned for battle

By Desk
Published on :
Congress question MP government decision for asking 800 crore loan from RBI

Ahead of Madhya Pradesh polls, campaigning for the assembly elections concluded on Monday. Central state which goes to poll in the single phase, voting for 230 seats will be held on November 28 and the results will be declared on December 11. Major contenders including Congress and BJP are going alone in polls, while Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Samajwadi Party (SP), Samanya Picchda Evam Alpsankhyak Samaj (SAPAKS Party) and Gondwana Gantantra Party (GGP) have also decided to fight independently.

During whole poll campaigning, Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan focused on posting the achievements of the last 15 years of BJP government and conversely, Congress was raising anti-incumbency, Dalit and rural distress, farmers’ apathy, illegal sand mining, Vyapam and many other issues, which dented the image of incumbent government.

Across assembly seats in the Mahakaushal, Malwa, Bundelkhand, Baghelkhand, Vindhya and Chambal regions, the BJP was showcasing the development of roads, the progress of tribals and upliftment of the agrarian community. Congress denying development of the state majorly included women safety issues, Mandsaur farmers killing and illegal sand mining in Narmada river, as their poll agendas.

Under the leadership of state Congress Chief Kamal Nath, the grand old party mainly attacked Shivraj Singh Chouhan over dumper scam, e-tendering scam and Vyapam controversy and BJP banked on former Chief Minister Digvijaya Singh’s regime.

Prominent leaders, who are fighting the electoral battle includes former state Congress Chief Arun Yadav against Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan at Budhni constituency, state minister Sanjay Pathak from Vijayraghavgarh against Congress leader Padma Shukla and many more.

Bharatiya Janta Party is ruling since 2003 in Madhya Pradesh and currently, BJP holds 165 seats, Congress 58, BSP 4 and 3 seats are held by Independent candidates in the 230 members Vidhan Sabha. Out of the 230 legislators, 200 are males and 30 are females in the Vidhan Sabha.


Madhya Pradesh: How Arun Yadav is planning to beat Shivraj Singh Chouhan at Budhni?

Kartikey Singh Chauhan : A businessman-cum-politician son of Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan