अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Punjab: Congress wins 331 Zila Parishad seats, SAD got 18, BJP two and AAP none

Punjab: Congress wins 331 Zila Parishad seats, SAD got 18, BJP two and AAP none

By Newsd
Updated on :
Punjab: Congress wins 331 Zila Parishad seats, SAD got 18, BJP two and AAP none

The ruling Congress has swept the zila parishad and panchayat samiti polls in Punjab, according to the results declared Sunday.

The Congress won 331 of the 335 zila (district) parishad seats, while the Shiromani Akali Dal got 18, Bharatiya Janata Party secured two and the Aam Aadmi Party none, the State Election Commission said. Out of 2,899 zones of 150 panchayat samitis, 2,351 candidates of the Congress have won, 353 of SAD, 63 of BJP, 20 of AAP, one of CPI, two of SAD (Amritsar), two of CPI (M) and 107 of others, it said in a statement here. Chief Minister Amarinder Singh hailed the Congress’ victory in the polls, saying “this shows people have reposed their confidence in the Congress and extended their full support”.

Live Updates

Congress has now won 1009 block samiti seats and is nearing victory. Akali Dal, on the other hand, has won just 134 so far. Counting is underway.

Congress has so far won on 85 Zila Parishad seats and 862 seats in Block Samiti. The Akali Dal has won 8 ZP seats and 108 block Samitis seats.

Congress has won 193 out of 212 Block Samiti seats in Gurdaspur district. No other party has been able to open its account here yet.

Punjab Panchayat Samiti Poll results -Congress has won 695 seats, Akali Dal 102, AAP 7, Independents 26. Punjab Zila Parishad Poll Results – Congress 85, Akali Dal 8.

In Mukhtsar Zilla Parishad, Congress has won 10 out of 13 zones, Independents have won 3. The Akali Dal has failed to open its account in Zila Parishad seats here.

Congress has won all 21 zones of Dhaliwal Block Samiti in Jalandhar district.

Congress has won 7 out of 8 seats in Sangrur Panchayat Samiti, Akali Dal wins 1.

Congress has now won 624 Block Samiti seats in Punjab while Akali Dal has won 70. In Zilla Parishad seats, Congress has won 49 out of 354 seats.

Congress Wins All 25 Zones of Gurdaspur Block Samiti

Congress has won all 25 zones of Gurdaspur Block Samiti. The counting of votes is on for other block samitis and zilla parishad seats in Gurdaspur district.

Congress has now won 46 out of 354 Zilla Parishad seats while SAD has won 4

Congress is now leading on 89 seats, Akali Dal on 24, AAP on 1 and Others on 2.

Congress has won 11 Zilla Parishad seats while Akali Dal has won 5.

Bathinda- Panchayat Samiti, Result declared – 10

Congress -7,
AAP- 0,
Ind- 1

Congress leading from 360 out of 2972 panchayat Panchayat Samitis

Patiala: Panchayat Samiti trends: Congress wins 14 seats, SAD wins 2; AAP fails to open account

Muktsar: SAD candidate from Lambi Zila Parishad, Bikkar Singh Channu, trails

Muktsar: Bhucho Congress MLA Pritam Singh Kotbahi’s wife Paramjit Kaur, Cong candidate from Kotbhai Zila Parishad, leads

Bathinda: Congress candidate wins from Burj Gill block samiti seat with 3 votes

Fazilka: BJP registers first win

Bathinda: Panchyat Samiti result declared, 10: Congress 7, SAD 2, Ind 1

Ludhiana: Zila Parishad trends: Congress 19, SAD 1

Ludhiana: Panchayat Samiti trends: Congress 89, SAD 24, AAP 1, Independent 2

Muktsar: Akal Takht Jathedar’s son Manjinder Singh Bittu, SAD candidate, trails

The counting of votes for the Punjab Zila Parishad and panchayat samitis is underway. Elaborate security arrangements have been made by the Jalandhar administration at 11 counting centres set up across the district. More than 900 police personnel have been deployed at the counting centres to avoid any kind of untoward incidents.

Polling to the Zila Parishad and panchayat samitis were held on Wednesday. A total of 354 zila parishad members and 2,900 panchayat samiti members are going to be elected in these polls. There are 22 zila parishads and 150 panchayat samitis in the state.

There are a total of 1,27,87,395 registered voters, comprising 60,99,053 women and 97 third-gender voters.