अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Rajasthan Assembly Elections Result 2018 Live Updates: Congress crosses the mark of 100 in trends

Rajasthan Assembly Elections Result 2018 Live Updates: Congress crosses the mark of 100 in trends

By Newsd
Updated on :
Rajasthan Assembly Elections Result 2018: Constituency wise complete list of winners
Rajasthan Election Results 2018
Rajasthan Assembly Election Result 2018 Live Updates

02:37 PM | (Leads+Wins) INC: 102 BJP: 73 Independents: 19
02:35 PM | Congress leader Sachin Pilot wins the Tonk seat

02:00 PM | Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje wins Jhalrapatan constituency for the fourth time in succession.

01:20 PM | Zahida Khan(Congress) wins Kama seat

12:40 PM | Prashant Bairwa(Congress) wins Niwai seat by more than 32000 votes!

12:15 PM | ECI UPDATE (leading)
BJP: 75
INC: 97
Independent: 12
Others: 9

11:30 AM | ECI UPDATE (leading)
BJP: 75
INC: 87
Independent: 12
Others: 10

10:55 AM | Congress drops lead, now ahead at 91 seats to BJP’s 71

10:50 AM | Vasundhara Raje leads in Jhalrapatan by 8000+ votes

10:40 AM | Current Elections result trend INC+ 100, BJP 76, Others 21

10:10 AM | Congress extends the lead further, heads ahead BJP in early trends by 96-68!

9:46 AM | Congress currently are leading on 82 seats, while Bhartiya Janata Party leads on 63.

9:42 AM | Congress candidate Girija Vyas leads from Udaipur seat against State home minister, Gulabchand Katariya.

Girija Vyas leads from Udaipur constituency

9:40 AM | Senior Congress leader Ashok Gehlot leads from Sardarpura seat.

Ashok Gehlot leads from Sardarpura Seat
9:30 AM | Congress ahead with 56 seats to BJP’s 47

51,687 polling booths were set up for the Rajasthan Assembly Elections, 259 of which were taken care of exclusively by women officials.

Congress party is hoping to make a comeback as Rajasthan over the last 4 elections chosen to vote out the incumbent government. The vote counting for the election will take place on December 11.

BJP and Congress are directly head-on in almost 125 seats while in other 70 odd seats they would have to fight against party rebels and Bahujan Samaj Party.

Currently, the BJP has 160 seats in the house whereas the Congress seats on 25.

Vasundhara Raje is contesting against Manvendra Singh, son of BJP veteran Jaswant Singh for the Jhalrapatan constituency.

Congress leader Sachin Pilot will tussle with BJP candidate Yoonus Khan for the Tonk constituency.

Rajasthan has been a swing state since the BJP won for the second time in a row under the Chief Ministership of Bhairon Singh Shekhawat in 1993. Since then, the two parties of Congress and BJP are alternatively being elected by the state.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice