अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Rajasthan Assembly Polls 2018 Voting Live Updates: 41.37% voting turnout till 1 PM

Rajasthan Assembly Polls 2018 Voting Live Updates: 41.37% voting turnout till 1 PM

By Desk
Updated on :
Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018, Poll of Polls Results

Live Updates on Rajasthan polls:


According to the Rajasthan Chief Electoral Officer, the voter turnout at 3 p.m. was 59.66%.

2:20 PM: 102-year-old, Rukmani Devi Solanki was taken on a Charpai to vote in Bhilwara

1:30 PM: 41.37 per cent voting till 1 PM

12:30 AM: A 105-year-old woman, Shajha, voted at a booth Jaipur. The family said that there is no wheelchair facility at the polling booth, Shajha had to be carried to vote.

12:20 AM: 97-year-old Nagender Singh Chouhan with his 85-year-old wife Yuvraj Kuwar cast vote in Jhalawar.

11:30 AM: Voter turnout reads 21.6% at 11 AM

10:10 AM: Sachin Pilot appeals voters to come out and vote a government which helps in the advancement of the state.

10:00 AM: Voting turnout touches 6.11%

9:30 AM: Voting in Jalore’s Ahor is yet to start due to EVM malfunction
Voting at Malfunction reported at polling booth no. 253 and 254
EVM Malfunctions reported in Fatehpur, Dist Sikar; Jhotwara, Dist Jaipur; Kota; Bikaner;

8:00 AM: The polling process begins across the state of Rajasthan.

51,687 polling booths are set up for the Rajasthan Assembly Elections 259 of which are taken care of exclusively by women officials.

Polling across all 199 Assembly seats in Rajasthan kicks off. Congress party is hoping to make a comeback as Rajasthan over the last 4 elections chosen to vote out the incumbent government. The vote counting for the election will take place on December 11.

BJP and Congress are directly head-on in almost 125 seats while in other 70 odd seats they would have to fight against party rebels and Bahujan Samaj Party.

Currently, the BJP has 160 seats in the house whereas the Congress seats on 25.

Vasundhara Raje is contesting against Manvendra Singh, son of BJP veteran Jaswant Singh for the Jhalrapatan constituency.

Congress leader Sachin Pilot will tussle with BJP candidate Yoonus Khan for the Tonk constituency.

Earlier, Prime Minister Narendra Modi urged voters to come out with full enthusiasm and participate in the celebration of democracy.

Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018: When the Satta Bazar predictions went wrong


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice