Ramadan Timetable 2019: Iftar and Sehri Timings in Pune
Religion

Ramadan Timetable 2019: Iftar and Sehri Timings in Pune

Ramadan or Ramzan is the ninth month of the Islamic calendar. It is considered the holiest month of the calendar. Muslims follow the lunar calendar, according to which, this year Ramadan in India will begin on May 7, Tuesday. It is set to last 29 or 30 days, depending on the moon cycle.

Ramazan is month-long fasting (roza) observed by the Muslims to commemorate the first revelation of the Quran to Muhammad as per Islamic belief.

What are the best places to dine after fasting in Pune?

Azam Campus, Kausar Baug, Mominpura Road, Kondhwa area are few of the most sought after places for post fast dining in the Maharashtra city.

Some rules of fasting:

Five daily prayers are observed from dawn to night, everyday. They are as follows: Fajr (dawn), Dhuhr (noon), Asr (afternoon), Maghrib (evening), and Isha (night). The Sehri and Iftari timings are dependent on sunrise and sunset, and they change every day.

Fasting is obligatory for adult Muslims, except those who are chronically ill, pregnant, breastfeeding, menstruating or diabetic.

Muslims refrain themselves from consuming food, liquid, smoking and intimacy with their spouses.

They also do not indulge in any kind of false speech, insulting, cursing, lying, and fighting, that may negate the reward of fasting.

Zakat or charity is obligatory in Islam and is especially given during Ramadan. It is a fixed percentage of the person’s savings that is required to be given to the poor.

Ramadan month will begin from the first week of May 2019 and Eid or Eid-ul-Fitr will be celebrated in the first week of June 2019.

Ramzan 2019 Timetable: Iftar & Sehri Timings in Pune, India

RAMADAN DATE SEHR IFTAR
1 Mon 06 May 04:46 AM 6:59 PM
2 Tue 07 May 04:46 AM 6:59 PM
3 Wed 08 May 04:45 AM 6:59 PM
4 Thu 09 May 04:44 AM 7:00 PM
5 Fri 10 May 04:44 AM 7:00 PM
6 Sat 11 May 04:43 AM 7:00 PM
7 Sun 12 May 04:43 AM 7:01 PM
8 Mon 13 May 04:42 AM 7:01 PM
9 Tue 14 May 04:41 AM 7:02 PM
10 Wed 15 May 04:41 AM 7:02 PM
11 Thu 16 May 04:40 AM 7:02 PM
12 Fri 17 May 04:40 AM 7:03 PM
13 Sat 18 May 04:39 AM 7:03 PM
14 Sun 19 May 04:39 AM 7:03 PM
15 Mon 20 May 04:38 AM 7:04 PM
16 Tue 21 May 04:38 AM 7:04 PM
17 Wed 22 May 04:38 AM 7:05 PM
18 Thu 23 May 04:37 AM 7:05 PM
19 Fri 24 May 04:37 AM 7:05 PM
20 Sat 25 May 04:37 AM 7:06 PM
21 Sun 26 May 04:36 AM 7:06 PM
22 Mon 27 May 04:36 AM 7:07 PM
23 Tue 28 May 04:36 AM 7:07 PM
24 Wed 29 May 04:35 AM 7:07 PM
25 Thu 30 May 04:35 AM 7:08 PM
26 Fri 31 May 04:35 AM 7:08 PM
27 Sat 01 June 04:35 AM 7:08 PM
28 Sun 02 June 04:35 AM 7:09 PM
29 Mon 03 June 04:34 AM 7:09 PM
30 Tue 04 June 04:34 AM 7:09 PM

Ramadan 2019: What is Ramadan, what does Ramadan Mubarak mean?

Why dates are eaten during Ramadan? Religious belief, health benefits of this sacred fruit

Ramadan Recipes 2019: Healthy, non-fried snacks for Sehri & Iftaari

Check out Iftar and Sehri Timings for other cities

Chennai

Ahmedabad

Hyderabad

Mumbai

Kolkata

Srinagar

Latest Update