Election, Madhya Pradesh, Politics

Former MP Congress chief Arun Yadav to contest against Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Congress party on Thursday released its sixth list including 6 candidates and left one seat ‘Jatara’ for Loktantrik Janta Dal. The list includes eminent leaders Arun Yadav from Budhni, Sanjay Shukla from Indore (1) and many more for upcoming electoral battle.

Interestingly, the name of former State Congress Chief Arun Yadav against Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan surprised several political experts of Madhya Pradesh and they stated the step as ‘Masterstroke’ by Congress.

BJP is ruling in Madhya Pradesh since 2003 and Shivraj Singh Chouhan led government is facing acute anti-incumbency in the state over various issues including SC/ST Act, reservation in promotion and many more. Conversely, Congress party is looking to end its fifteen years of exile under the leadership of Kamal Nath and Jyotiraditya Scindia respectively.

Latest Update