अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Bihar » Jamui Lok Sabha Constituency, Bihar: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Jamui Lok Sabha Constituency, Bihar: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

By Newsd
Updated on :

The Lok Sabha elections in Bihar will take place across seven phases, with four constituencies to go for elections in the first phase on April 11, as announced by the Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora on March 10.

The Election Commission of India announced that the general elections will begin on April 11, with the last phase taking place on May 19, the results is slated to be announced on May 23.

Bihar has a total of 40 Lok Sabha constituencies.

Elections in the Jamui constituency will take place in the first phase of the General Elections 2019 on April 11.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections Chirag Paswan of LJP registered a victory by more than 85 thousands votes. He polled 2,85,352 votes to RJD candidate Sudhansu Kumar Bhaskar 1,99,407. While JD (U) candidate Bagi Kumar Verma grabbed 136137 votes.

Sitting MP, Party: Chirag Paswan, LJP

Winning margin in 2014: 85,947

Runner up name, party: Sudhansu Shekhar Bhaskar, RJD

Number of voters in 2014: 775,639

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 50.01%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,604

Number of women voters: 722,530

In 2019 Lok Sabha elections LJP’ Chirag Paswan will hope to retain his seat.

Important dates to remember for Phase I

Notification to be issued on March 18
Last date for filing nomination March 25
Scrutiny of nomination March 26
Last date for withdrawal of nomination March 28
Date of elections for Phase I April 11
Date of Result May 23

Along with Lok Sabha Elections, voting will also take place in this phase for the Assembly elections 2019 in Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, and Odisha.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: NDA releases list of candidates for Bihar; check full list

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Bihar Mahagathbandhan announces seat sharing; RJD to contest on 20, Congress on 9


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice