Lok Sabha election 2019: RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav photo in voter list replaced with wrong person
Election, Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Lok Sabha election 2019: RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav’s photo in voter list replaced with wrong person

An error was reported in the electoral roll at Patna’s veterinary college booth when RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav’s picture was missing from the voter list and instead someone else’s photo under his name was printed.

The error was not only in the photograph of Tejashwi, but discrepancy was also there in his age. However, Election Commission officials said that Yadav will be allowed to vote if he comes with any of his identity cards.

Upon receiving the report of the ‘goof-up’, Election Commission directed the district magistrate to take investigative action in the matter.

Polling for the seventh and the last phase is currently going on in the eight Lok Sabha constituencies of Bihar – Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra, Ara, Buxar, Jehanabad, Sasaram and Karakat. Till 10 am, 10.65% voter turnout was recorded in Bihar.

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase VII LIVE UPDATES: One police officer injured as 3 assault cops at polling booth in Bihar

People of all age groups, men or women, were seen standing in long queues at various polling stations in these eight Lok Sabha seats to participate in the biggest festival of world’s largest democracy.

Prominent among those who voted in the capital city at different polling stations include – Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, his Deputy Sushil Kumar Modi, Union Law minister Ravi Shankar Prasad.

Latest Update