Parliament Session Day 1 LIVE UPDATES: Proceedings to begin 11
Election, Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Lok Sabha Election Results: List of all Independent candidates who won

The Election Commission of India started the counting of votes for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 23 and declared that the Bhartiya Janata Party, under the leadership of Narendra Modi, returned to power for the second term with a record tally crossing 300 seats.

Over 8,000 candidates were in the fray for 542 Lok Sabha seats across the country this year.

BJP got an absolute majority bagging more than helf-way mark of 272 in 543 members Lok Sabha. The BJP-led NDA won nearly 350 seats. In the previous election held in 2014, the BJP had won 282 seats on its won and the NDA had pocketed 336 seats.

Following is the list of independent candidates who won from their respective constituency in the Lok Sabha Elections.

Candidate Name State / Union Territory Constituency
NK Sarania Assam Kokrajhar
DK Sanjibhai Dadar and Nagar Haveli Dadar and Nagar Haveli
Sumalatha Ambareesh Karnataka Mandya
Navnit Ravi Rana Maharashtra Amravati

(This is a developing story. More details will be updates soon)

Latest Update