अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Beyond Metros » Nitish Kumar wins floor test with 131 votes in Bihar assembly

Nitish Kumar wins floor test with 131 votes in Bihar assembly

By Newsd
Updated on :
Gauri Lankesh murder case: Nitish slams Karnataka govt for slow probe, calls it 'failure of govt'
Image: HT

Bihar chief minister, Nitish Kumar won the trust vote with 131 MLAs voting for and 108 voting against the motion. He easily managed to win the decisive floor test with the support of the BJP.

Earlier, former deputy CM and Yadav’s son, Tejaswi Yadav had hinted that his party will not let the house function smoothly. Notably, RJD, which is the largest party with 80 seats, has not been given a chance to form the government.

Yadav told reporters that his party has the support of 27 Congress party MLAs, 2 legislators of CPI (ML) and several independents. He also said a large number of JD(U) legislators were also planning to support them.

“We deserve a chance to prove majority on the floor of the house, we have enough support to form a government in Bihar. Some of JD(U) MLAs also want to support the grand secular alliance”, Tejaswi had said.

Kumar joined hands with BJP and was sworn in as the CM on Thursday morning. BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi was also sworn in as the deputy CM. He resigned from his post on Wednesday claiming that corruption charges against Yadav and his son Tejaswi were the reason behind his decision.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice