Kannauj Lok Sabha Election 2019 Results:  Subrat Pathak at lead; Dimpal Yadav trails by 26826 votes
Election, Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Patliputra Lok Sabha Election 2019 Results: RJD’s Misha Bharti maintains slender lead

Election Commission of India is expected to declare the final results of Patliputra Lok Sabha constituency today. Patliputra is a Parliamentary constituency in Central Bihar region in East India.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors. Pataliputra Parliamentary area includes Danapur, Maner, Phulwari, Masoni, Paliganj and Vikram assembly constituencies.The seat went to the polls on Phase 7 on Sunday, May 19, 2019. The constituency recorded a voter turnout of 57 per cent.

This year, Misa Bharti, Daughter of Lalu Prasad Yadav, is contesting from RJD while Ramkripal Yadav is candidate of BJP from this seat.

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Ram Kripal Yadav of BJP won in this seat by defeating the RJD candidate by a margin of 40,322 votes which was 4.12% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 39.16% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 20 contestants in 2014.

03:27 PM – As per the trends so far, Misha Bharti is leading ahead of Ram Kripal Yadav with 8473 votes from Patliputra seat. Its a close fight between Misha Bharti and Ram Kripal Yadav.

Latest Update