अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Lok Sabha Elections 2019 » Tonk-Sawai Madhopur Lok Sabha Constituency, Rajasthan: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Tonk-Sawai Madhopur Lok Sabha Constituency, Rajasthan: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

By Newsd
Updated on :

Tonk-Sawai Madhopur is one of the thirteen constituencies in Rajasthan to go on polls in the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Monday, April 29. In the 2019 General elections, Bharatiya Janata Party has given the ticket to its incumbent Member of Parliament Sukhbir Singh Jaunapuria, while the Congress party has fielded Namo Narain Meena.

According to Election Commission of India 2009 reports, the total number of electorates in the constituency is 1,510,047 of which 709,565 are females and 800,482 are males.

The voting for Rajasthan’s 25 parliamentary seats will take place across the two phases (phase IV, phase V) of the 2019 General elections on April 29 and May 6.

Tonk-Sawai Madhopur Lok Sabha constituency comprises of following Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments: Gangapur City, Bamanwas, Sawai Madhopur, Khandar, Malpura, Niwai, Tonk, Deoli–Uniara

Sitting MP, party: Sukhbir Singh Jaunapuria, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 135,506

Runner up name, party: Mohammed Azharuddin, Congress

Number of voters in 2014: 1,043,040

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 60.97%

Number of women voters in 2014: 800,045

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,929

Key candidates for 2019 Lok Sabha elections

Sukhbir Singh Jaunapuria BJP

Namo Narain Meena Congress

Important dates to remember for Phase IV

Notification to be issued on April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of nomination April 12
Date of elections for Phase IV April 29
Date of Result May 23

In Phase IV of the voting for the 17th Lok Sabha, elections will take place in 71 Lok Sabha constituencies across 9 states. Voting for this phase will take place on April 29. While, like all the other phases, counting will take place in May 23.

The turnout in the last general election in 2014 was more than 66%, up from 45% in 1951 when the first election was held.

Ramgarh Assembly Bypoll result 2019: Century in Rajasthan! Congress wins Ramgarh election


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice