All you need to know about Exit Polls 2019

Mizoram: 204 candidates for 40 members assembly in the election fray

Aizawal: 204 candidates are in the election fray for the upcoming 40 members Mizoram Legislative assembly election and 28 candidates’ nomination papers were found inappropriate said the state election department officials. Wednesday is the last day for withdrawal of nominations. Eight candidates, including Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla, Zoram People’s Movement[Read More…]

Setback to Congress in Mizoram as party leader resigns

Setback to Congress in Mizoram as party leader resigns

Aizawl: Ruling Congress continues to get setbacks in poll-bound Mizoram as former Minister and senior Congress leader Buddha Dhan Chakma on Tuesday left the party and is likely to join the BJP soon. Chakma has resigned from the state legislature and primary membership of the Mizoram Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC).[Read More…]

Himachal Pradesh: Election Commission to rope in celebs, sportspersons to boost voters

EC announces assembly election dates for MP, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram, Telangana; results on December 11

LIVE UPDATES: The Election Commission Saturday announced dates for the assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Mizoram and Telangana. With the announcement of the poll dates by the ECI, the Model Code of Conduct has come into force with immediate effect. The election in Chhattisgarh will be held in[Read More…]

Latest Update